Hacking AceKard makes .nds.sav file?

Splych

GBAtemp's Lurker
OP
Member
Joined
May 19, 2008
Messages
2,952
Trophies
0
Location
Canada, Ontario.
Website
Visit site
XP
512
Country
My AceKard 2.1 is constantly making .nds.sav files.

I want .sav files, but just can't seem to find out how. Does anyone know how to change it? Or is it defaulted to be .nds.sav. I prefer .sav ones =D
 

Oli181

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 4, 2008
Messages
61
Trophies
0
XP
156
Country
For AKAIO press start then go to system options and go in to advanced and the second last option is save extension
 

Splych

GBAtemp's Lurker
OP
Member
Joined
May 19, 2008
Messages
2,952
Trophies
0
Location
Canada, Ontario.
Website
Visit site
XP
512
Country
But, I don't really like the interface of AKAIO. I guess you can just say, I don't prefer it.

It is like saying this:

- The DS sucks, use a PC instead since you can use a DS on a PC...

I don't really like it...
unsure.gif
 

Another World

Emulate the Planet!
Former Staff
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
10,579
Trophies
2
Age
47
Location
From Where???
Website
wiki.gbatemp.net
XP
5,523
Country
Colombia
Echo said:
But, I don't really like the interface of AKAIO. I guess you can just say, I don't prefer it.

It is like saying this:

- The DS sucks, use a PC instead since you can use a DS on a PC...

I don't really like it...
unsure.gif

it’s almost the exact same interface, with added windows for the added options that the official does not have. akaio also contains fixes, speed improvements, cheat engine fixes, soft reset fixes, a better more complete dma mode, and much more that the official does not and probably will never have. you can do what you wish, but i feel that picking the official based solely on your personal tastes for the gui is a poor choice.

-another world
 

Tomy Sakazaki

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2006
Messages
880
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
812
Country
Brazil
Something that I always say to my girlfriend:
If you know that something is bad (it kill, hurts, waste money or get you sick) you don't need to try it, but if it doesn't do anything bad at all, try it, why not?

AKAIO and official kernel have similar interfaces, but AKAIO have more options, and better romloader in comparison with the official one.
 

powser

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 31, 2006
Messages
67
Trophies
0
XP
160
Country
If only AKAIO would just allow hiddenfilenames in globalsettings to work!

the official firmware recognizes this and hides files/folders that are stated, regardless of file attribute tag. In akaio it just doesn't work.
 

Normmatt

Former AKAIO Programmer
Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2004
Messages
2,161
Trophies
1
Age
33
Website
normmatt.com
XP
2,129
Country
New Zealand
powser said:
If only AKAIO would just allow hiddenfilenames in globalsettings to work!

the official firmware recognizes this and hides files/folders that are stated, regardless of file attribute tag. In akaio it just doesn't work.

Theres an option to display or hide hidden files/folders in the settings window -> advanced window
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    lol
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @YukiHomura, Okay, good night.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Do we gotta break the raw ones out
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    yea
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I miss football already :cry:
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    I'm going to go to sleep too
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It's OK @BigOnYa mahomes will fart on your favorite team in the playoffs then win again
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Yea you prob right
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Million dollar farts all day
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    good night
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Nighty night. I messed up, made a margirita but used vodka by accident, taste like shit, but can't bring myself to dump it
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Alright I'm out too, gonna go shoot some 8-ball with the old lady. Good Night all!
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    G Night
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    game night
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    Today I learned that raz disposable vapes have 0.96 inch i2c oled screens in them that can be used with various mcu's. I will be getting a bunch from. My coworkers now I j
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    Just need a project to use them in.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    @BigOnYa watches porn on his vape
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    I made the same joke about a hour ago lol
    +1
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    Seriously co worker said he has like 20 or so of these exact vapes that are empty, I am gonna have a lot of screens and USB c ports.
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Use them for meth also
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @K3Nv2, Can it run Crysis?
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Holy shit I'm finally below 900 tabs open in Chrome
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    @Sicklyboy, All porn?
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    >500 of it is youtube videos, so not all porn
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Good lad
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Good lad