1. Vania

    OP Vania Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    I've heard many topics in the past about the freeze problem in this game, and that you must buy class 6 A-DATA or Transcend micro SD in order to play this game perfectly, I also read that AKAIO team fixed the problem in their 1.5 firmware.
    So is the freeze problem really gone?

    Soon I'm going to own AK 2i and DSi (XL probably), only that's left is a micro SD.
    I'm planning to buy 4 or 8 Sandisk micro SDHC class 2, since it's very cheep, the A-DATA and Transcend ones are very expensive in here.
    The main reason to buy the DS is for Castlevania games, so what do you all suggest me to do?



    Note: I'm going to buy it from a local market, so please don't tell me to buy it from Newegg, because they are only shipping their products in NA (.....don't look at my flag).
     
  2. syko5150

    syko5150 GBAtemp Syko!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Country:
    United States
    i've completed portrait of ruin on my acekard2i without any problems
     
  3. Vania

    OP Vania Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    What kind of Micro SD do you have, and what is its class?


    And thanks for your help.
     
  4. syko5150

    syko5150 GBAtemp Syko!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Country:
    United States
    im just using a Sandisk 16GB Class 2 and it works fine for me
     
  5. Leonidas

    Leonidas GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Castlevania PoR does indeed work fine on AKAIO 1.5. I've finished it on my 1GB Sandisk msd. And btw it didn't work before 1.5, nor did it work on my R4 using the same msd.
     
  6. DeltaBurnt

    DeltaBurnt I'm bored
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Country:
    United States
    It should work perfectly with a class 6 transcend, but like others here said AKAIO had some updates to allow the game to run faster. However if you want to play it on other flashcarts it may be recommended to get the class 6 card.
     
  7. Princess Rozalin

    Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    United States
    Heres what i noticed on My 8 GB Micro SD i was Always having Crashes and Frezzes but after i order a 16 GB Micro SD i stop having the Crashes and Frezzing on AKAIO 1.5.1

    I guess it Depends on the Size or Type of Micro SD
     
  8. Epitaph13

    Epitaph13 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I'm at a loss of why mine still freezes on me. I'm running AKAIO 1.5.1, Transcend MicroSDHC 8gb class 6 on my AK2i. It also froze on me when I was playing Pipe Mania. I haven't tested to many games yet because I just got my cart a couple days ago.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Castlevania, Portrait, Ruins