1. Urza

    OP Urza hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Win2DS *Unofficial* v0.8b
    Remote desktop on DS


    Another update to the Win2DS remote desktop application. The focus in this update seems to be increased battery life. Download and changelog below.

    [title:Changelog]0.80b "the non-battery pwning version"
    server - disabling sending of screens if nothing has changed (will increase battery life significantly, and may increase performance)
    client - keys now repeat when held down in gamepad mode
    client - screens power down when lid is closed
    client - screens power down when in gamepad mode
    keyboard - all keys now work correctly when shift or caps lock is on

    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Source
     
  2. Ducky

    Ducky QUACKJECTION!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,085
    Country:
    Iceland
    Wow! This project goes fast.....!!!
     
  3. coolbho3000

    coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,100
    Country:
    Yes, fixed gamepad mode, nice.
     
  4. Zonix

    Zonix GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    Do you need wireless internet to use this?
     
  5. falcon64z8

    falcon64z8 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    YES! And wow that was a quick update... O can someone tell what is the button to click on stuff? I was tapping the touch screen to click on an icon and it did not work any help?
     
  6. noONE

    noONE ~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    Sweden
    left on the D-Pad is the default for left click as well as right on D-Pad is rightclick and up on D-Pad is middlebutton (aka button 3).
     
  7. Algot

    Algot Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Verry Nice App!!
    Got one problem... I have S to send messages in my Instant messenger. and I cant get it to Work with the DS? parhaps its not yet inplantet feature?
     
  8. Doggy124

    Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Country:
    Thailand
    -Gamepad mode's mouse is jumping around
    -virtual console seem to harder to respon

    I think 8.0a is more stable...
     
  9. g.crow

    g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    769
    Country:
    United States
    get a decent IM, like trillian if using winxp

    mars
     
  10. FrozenOne23

    FrozenOne23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I was wondering if the process of updating the image could be speeded up. I need quicker refreshes because of my use for this program. [​IMG]
     
  11. leinad

    leinad GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hm, Im wondering if it would be possible that only the changing Pixels are reportet do the DS it could be much faster~
    But dunno, the programm is nice as it is IMO °-°
     
  12. Alastair

    Alastair GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    578
    Country:
    It would be. I think that's how Windows' Remote Desktop function works.
     
  13. Urza

    OP Urza hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Or Miranda. Trillian is easily the worst of the three.
     
  14. lil-devil

    lil-devil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    Canada
    sweeet the keyboard is fixed when you hit shift or cap lock ^^
     
  15. Zorn

    Zorn GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    So how much fps do you get with win2ds? only a picture per second? :-o
     
  16. lil-devil

    lil-devil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    Canada
    i don't even think it can do it =P well
    1.5sec per frame max xD
     
  17. Rocher

    Rocher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmm, for the DS web browser, does it work on the Supercard? Do you HAVE to have RAM to work it? Or is it like without RAM it's just slow, but workable. And also, how will I know where a wifi connection is? There really isn't any point of the browser if there are no connections around right?
     
  18. Rocher

    Rocher Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    Wrong thread, sorry.
     
  19. ZAFDeltaForce

    ZAFDeltaForce Specialist
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,793
    Country:
    Singapore
    Good to see this project moving along
     
  20. Aliogiu

    Aliogiu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
    anyone can help me?
    win2ds for me doesn't work:
    i start the server on my pc
    i start win2ds from dslite (r4)
    i configure manually the network
    i insert the password and then i get screen with: waiting... X and nothing appear
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - *Unofficial*, Win2DS,