Wii won't read any backup or original games suddenly

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by DDD13, Jan 29, 2010.

  1. DDD13
    OP

    Newcomer DDD13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hi,

    Well a couple of minutes ago I was playing wii without any problems, a backup of no more heroes 1, then suddenly, wii start to make huge noises and gave me an error of can't read the disc. I turn off my wii and when I turn it on it won't read any of the backups, well I tried a original game, but it also don't read it. Then I tried to update cios to rev17 but still don't read, clean with lens cleaner and also nothing.

    What can be? Shoul I update to 4.2 Official of Nintendo?

    Help please,

    Thanks for any help.
     
  2. user0002

    Member user0002 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    F1nland
    Country:
    Finland
    Just guesstimating, but if it makes noises, could the DVD drive be done soon?
     
  3. DDD13
    OP

    Newcomer DDD13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Portugal

    *Gulp* also now when I go to SD Card Menu wii freezes...
     
  4. Gangboy

    Newcomer Gangboy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Maybe it's just that simple... unplug your Wii for a minute and plug all the cables back in and start the Wii... if that's doesn't help, don't know what else you could do...
     
  5. DDD13
    OP

    Newcomer DDD13 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Portugal
    Nothing...remains the same...

    When I update to 4.2 through Nintendo Homebrew Channel disappears? Maybe an update can solve this...don't know
     
  6. ClockWorK

    Member ClockWorK GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    As for the SD thing... I'll ask the question...

    Do you still have BannerBomb on your SD card?
     

Share This Page