Wii not loading bootmii as boot2 whenever started?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by naaaSTY, May 29, 2010.

May 29, 2010
  1. naaaSTY
    OP

    Newcomer naaaSTY Newbie

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi, first of all i'm sorry if this is in the wrong section, but im very new to these forums.

    Anyays, I installed bootmii as boot2 (via bannerbomb) and whenever i start up my wii, it doesn't automatically go to the bootmii menu. Is it supposed to be like that or am i doing something wrong?

    Also, my firmware is 4.2U and my wii's serial number is: LU300682364

    Please help! [​IMG]
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    it will only boot to bootmii if u have a compatible sd card inserted in the wii when it boots, and that sd card must also have the "bootmii" folder on it which was created when u installed bootmii (and it must be named "bootmii", if u renamed it, it wont boot into bootmii)
     
  3. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    You need to bootmii stuff in your SD card and in the wii for it to go to the menu every time I believe
     
  4. naaaSTY
    OP

    Newcomer naaaSTY Newbie

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks XFlak and Gore! is there an SD compatibility list so i can check if mine is compatible?
     
  5. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
  6. naaaSTY
    OP

    Newcomer naaaSTY Newbie

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Damn, looks like my card isn't compatible =/

    I guess my last resort is installing priiloader and i've already tried installing it but i get this error msg:

    "ES_Identify failed, error 42946679, ios not patched with ES_DIVerify? using cios (holding b and then pressing + or -) will probably solve this.
    NOTE: you need CIOS for this.
    Do you wish to continue?"

    I pressed A and it said:

    "Got ROOT!
    Priiloader system menu ticket not found.
    Trying to read original ticket...
    Unauthorized to get ticket. is ios36 trucha signed?, aborting mission..."

    Any solutions?
     
  7. kaputnik

    Member kaputnik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    Sweden

    How about buying a new SD card? You'll be fine with a 1 GB one, it won't break your bank.
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    2 things

    #1, do not ignore installing bootmii and making a nand dump, doing this, will allow u to recover from ANY brick on ANY wii (even if bootmii is only installed as IOS, u can still fix it using an infectus)

    #2, to install priiloader, u need to either have a patched IOS36 (and press + during priiloader install) or a cIOS249 (and hold B and press + during priiloader install). I don't think cIOS249rev18 or 19 will work though, not sure, they might work depending on what base IOS they use.

    u can install a patched IOS36 using MMM, then install priiloader, or u can get NUS Auto Downloader from my signature, run the wizard, and make your life easier [​IMG]
     
  9. M[u]ddy

    Member M[u]ddy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    cIOS249rev19 does work when based on IOS38. Rev18 should work, too.
     

Share This Page