WiFi Registration Tool acting wierd

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by mr_blonde_88, Dec 17, 2007.

Dec 17, 2007
  1. mr_blonde_88
    OP

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So when i first connected my Wii to the Registration Tool, it came up as my Wii console name, but now i got this random bunch of letters

    [​IMG]

    And idea why?
     
  2. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,972
    Country:
    United States
    Mine has done that from day one. The DS name shows fine, but the Wii always becomes garbage.

    EDIT: Even on the newest version (1.06).

    EDIT 2: I just want the stupid thing to stop popping up every 5 seconds saying a user is connected. It drives me nuts.
     
  3. mr_blonde_88
    OP

    Member mr_blonde_88 Torture You? That's A Good Idea. I Like That

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Bristol (UK)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, mine did that, so i download this TweakGUI i think from Microsoft, i made it stop the ballon pop ups, but it effects everything, so Demonoid doesn't tell me when somethin is completed anymore etc
     
  4. wabo

    Member wabo GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,082
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I also had this garbage on my wii name back when i was using nintendo's software. Last spring i installed the drivers to convert it softap. No more anoying pop up. Homebrew now works and my PSP and friends laptops can connect to the net. I'm not looking back.

    Another thing i noticed, when i was using nintendo's software, if id power off the PC and power it back on the day after, the wii would never find the access point back until i power it (the wii) on. It was always trying to connect and made an error until i started the wii, then it could connect fine.

    With the ASUS software and fixed IPs, the wii jump right back online as soon as the PC and USB dongle are back on. It also seems to connect quicker and faster, both on the wii and DS.
     

Share This Page