Where to sell a Modded PS2

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by darkpaladinmfc, Jan 8, 2008.

Jan 8, 2008
  1. darkpaladinmfc
    OP

    Member darkpaladinmfc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    First of all, I AM NOT ADVERTISING, and if a mod thinks this thread goes against the forum rules feel free to close it but please do not ban me :'(. Ok so I have a modded PS2 + lots of games and want to sell them, if I sell it on Ebay I can't say its modded or else it will get taken down, and a normal PS2 barely goes for much. Also I haven't got any friends that want a modded PS2. So where do you think I can sell it?
     
  2. jaygee

    Newcomer jaygee Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Maine
    Country:
    United States
    i was going to say craigslist, but do you have that in the UK?
     
  3. BigX

    Member BigX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    292
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe I'd buy it if you would send it to the (european) continent...
    But how old and what made is it? :-p

    I don't know any legal place to buy/sell that nowadays.
     
  4. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    We have a trade/buy/sell forum on this site available to 100+ post members.
    Is it a phat PS2? Does it have a HD in it? What chip is it?
     
  5. kaotic_azn

    Newcomer kaotic_azn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Australia
    man i would of bought that off you if you were living in australia. been trying to find a modded ps2 for a long time
     
  6. amemoryoncelost

    Member amemoryoncelost GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United States
    list it on ebay
    just put flip top PS2
    they've been getting to lax on everything, I've seen multiple ds carts go on there(R4 and ds-x's).
    I'm about to put my ds-x on there and pick up an R4,,,
     
  7. darkpaladinmfc
    OP

    Member darkpaladinmfc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok PM me if you're interested and its a PS2 fat and I have no idea on the chip. It runs every game I've tried though.
     
  8. Vampant

    Newcomer Vampant Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Would it tell the chip on the loading screen, mine does when its loading a game
     
  9. darkpaladinmfc
    OP

    Member darkpaladinmfc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No it dosen't.
     

Share This Page