Hacking Update 4.5 to 9.2

DoJo_Master

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 7, 2013
Messages
637
Trophies
0
Age
30
Website
www.3dsthemes.com
XP
461
Country
Canada
Hi, having some issues...
I would like to update my old gateway 3ds synand to 9.2 in order to use homemenuhax to open the gateway launcher, it is a pain in the butt going into ds profile settings everytime..

Issue is I only have a gateway so no cubic ninja, using 4.5.0-9U


Is this possible?

Is this safe?

Do I need cubic ninja?

~Thanks
 
Last edited by DoJo_Master,

retrofan_k

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 31, 2013
Messages
2,068
Trophies
1
Location
Caves
XP
2,370
Country
Belarus
From memory, you can do Rxtools MSET on 4.5, boot Rxtools via the profile exploit like gw, select dev mode and update to 9.2 from there. No Cubic Ninja required.

Edit: Kunoichi beat me to it. Use freeway now.
 
Last edited by retrofan_k,
  • Like
Reactions: DoJo_Master

DoJo_Master

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 7, 2013
Messages
637
Trophies
0
Age
30
Website
www.3dsthemes.com
XP
461
Country
Canada
Follow my instructions here to get the payload needed for the Homebrew Launcher.
Homebrew launcher is working great!

Anyway im confused on this step of the tut...

Step 7

"Open the browser and go to the following URL on your 3DS

Is it asking me to enable internet access on the synand? or am I supposed to do this via emunand? I never enabled internet on my synand so its a very scary thought haha
 
Last edited by DoJo_Master,

KunoichiZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8,830
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
4,576
Country
United States
Homebrew launcher is working great!

Anyway im confused on this step of the tut...

Step 7

"Open the browser and go to the following URL on your 3DS

Is it asking me to enable internet access on the synand? or am I supposed to do this via emunand? I never enabled internet on my synand so its a very scary thought haha
SysNAND. The guide is assuming you don't have a emuNAND.
 

KunoichiZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8,830
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
4,576
Country
United States
I did all of the steps, no errors at all... But when I open health and saftey it is not the FBI app and is just default. Also I got a prompt to update on 4.5 so you are wrong
Well I said "if I recall correctly" after my statement so... :P Did you select sysNAND for the H&S dump and not your emuNAND?
 

DoJo_Master

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 7, 2013
Messages
637
Trophies
0
Age
30
Website
www.3dsthemes.com
XP
461
Country
Canada
Try re-injecting it. If that doesn't work then I don't know what to do. :(

It may be the default H&S icon but it should've been FBI on the top screen if you hover your cursor above the icon.
I reinjected it, found out I injected hb.app instead of banner haha! Anyway im currently on this part of the guide: https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/Get-Started

Since there are many parts, wich do you think I should follow? I dont want to screw anything up

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I reinjected it, found out I injected hb.app instead of banner haha! Anyway im currently on this part of the guide: https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/Get-Started

Since there are many parts, wich do you think I should follow? I dont want to screw anything up
Fuck, well I pressed update by mistake in the 3ds Downgrader thingy... Its installing all the update cia's hope I did this right ;(
 

KunoichiZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8,830
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
4,576
Country
United States

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    Little red riding hood all grown up?
    +2
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    "we watch your videos to feel closer to you!" Lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The wolf tried eating her but failed
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    God help us all
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    *little red riding hood grabs the shotgun*
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Well shit my ring camera needs charged I wonder what was stolen from me
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Just opened 10 youtube tabs on my phone in chrome. Not even half of half of 600MB. lol
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Which phone do you have
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    a nearly 6 yr old moto g5 plus
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Not saying its not happening for you. Your image is right there. I just dont know why yours is so high and mine is so low. :)
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It could be other factors high ram refresh rate etc
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    know a good app to double check? perhaps my phones own memory usage stats is full of shit. lol
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Samsung UI is probably a ram hog as it is
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Yeah. Could be a number of things. My old ass phone has a custom rom on it too so a lot of the bloat is gone, and its not using the moto UI
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @K3N1, I'm using an XCover 5
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    re youtube on phones. Newpipe is the way
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    3x playback speed and no adverts plus whole load of other things.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Until it gets a lawsuit notice
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    Not sure what path they would use for this one
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    On a different note entirely I randomly ended up on a hardware mods website. Lot of stuff for the GBA and DS it seems that I had missed entirely.
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    as well as the option to pay $2 for a surface mount standard fuse
  • Oleboy555 @ Oleboy555:
    i use re vanced
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    VPN YouTube premium $15 a year with a Turkey connection lol
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://youtube.com/shorts/Pkfma_rK7yk?feature=share