Ummm New to Wii Hacking

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Genesis19, Jan 8, 2009.

Jan 8, 2009

Ummm New to Wii Hacking by Genesis19 at 11:34 PM (894 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Genesis19
    OP

    Newcomer Genesis19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    So, I looked at the whole compatibility wiki and found; 1:1 Disc read error sometimes during intro and all the time during first Dragon History scenario. Decrypted fixes the disc read error. Now I dont know how to Decrypt fix so I was wondering if anyone could help me out....[​IMG] I have a Canadian Wii, which would fall into the NTSC category im pretty sure and im trying to play DBZ BT 3......I just wanna know how to do this decryption fix that helps my disc read error..any help is really appreciated.
     
  2. WhiteWingedKnigh

    Member WhiteWingedKnigh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Location:
    Ummm.....
    Country:
    United States
    It means to patch the games,

    someone please correct me if im wrong...
     
  3. Genesis19
    OP

    Newcomer Genesis19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    like say using WiiBackupPatcher...i did and it still has a reading error....unless of course im talking about the wrong thing entirely [​IMG]
     
  4. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    what version of backup do you have?
     
  5. Genesis19
    OP

    Newcomer Genesis19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    doesnt say can you give me alink to an updated one pls? then i can try again
     
  6. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    sorry, didn really read all at first, you put the iso and the patcher in the same folder, drag the iso over the patcher and release, you will see a dos window, tipe 249 and press enter twice, burn the iso and play

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=108959
     
  7. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    Reading your post you mention decrypted, which is the old way of doing things from the beta loader and isnt needed for any games. It sounds to me like you have a bad burn, especially if patching the game to use ios249 doesnt do anything.
     
  8. Genesis19
    OP

    Newcomer Genesis19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    when i click and drag it over it just goes to a lil screen where it tells me to pick my iso and then when its done (30 min) it says patched and the file thats the new patched one says the file name + (converted) nothing about 249......
     
  9. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
  10. Genesis19
    OP

    Newcomer Genesis19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    .....ok so i shouldnt have patched my game seeing as this should work normally with my...ISO that i ...backed up
     
  11. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    you have a burned one with no patch , right?
     
  12. Genesis19
    OP

    Newcomer Genesis19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    yup and one with one but not using this Waninkokos ISO patcher v1.1......is this a good thing???? and is this what you meant by drag over and type 249?
     
  13. Genesis19
    OP

    Newcomer Genesis19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    do you know what im thinking its the discs cause ive done everything which i can read and well, memorex is not once mentioned as a used disc so im thinking if i use a verbatim it may just work....
     
  14. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    yes it is for the 2 questions, read all of the post and get DJtaz files and follow is instrucions so that you update your backup loader, the last version is gamma
     

Share This Page