Hacking Ummm New to Wii Hacking

Genesis19

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 8, 2009
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
13
Country
Canada
So, I looked at the whole compatibility wiki and found; 1:1 Disc read error sometimes during intro and all the time during first Dragon History scenario. Decrypted fixes the disc read error. Now I dont know how to Decrypt fix so I was wondering if anyone could help me out....
biggrin.gif
I have a Canadian Wii, which would fall into the NTSC category im pretty sure and im trying to play DBZ BT 3......I just wanna know how to do this decryption fix that helps my disc read error..any help is really appreciated.
 

Genesis19

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 8, 2009
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
13
Country
Canada
like say using WiiBackupPatcher...i did and it still has a reading error....unless of course im talking about the wrong thing entirely
biggrin.gif
 

digitydogs

404 Error: Member Not Found
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
1,352
Trophies
0
Location
Md,US
Website
Visit site
XP
55
Country
United States
Reading your post you mention decrypted, which is the old way of doing things from the beta loader and isnt needed for any games. It sounds to me like you have a bad burn, especially if patching the game to use ios249 doesnt do anything.
 

Genesis19

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 8, 2009
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
13
Country
Canada
when i click and drag it over it just goes to a lil screen where it tells me to pick my iso and then when its done (30 min) it says patched and the file thats the new patched one says the file name + (converted) nothing about 249......
 

Genesis19

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 8, 2009
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
13
Country
Canada
yup and one with one but not using this Waninkokos ISO patcher v1.1......is this a good thing???? and is this what you meant by drag over and type 249?
 

Genesis19

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 8, 2009
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
13
Country
Canada
do you know what im thinking its the discs cause ive done everything which i can read and well, memorex is not once mentioned as a used disc so im thinking if i use a verbatim it may just work....
 

kimikal27

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2008
Messages
1,380
Trophies
0
Age
42
Location
Galway
Website
Visit site
XP
87
Country
yes it is for the 2 questions, read all of the post and get DJtaz files and follow is instrucions so that you update your backup loader, the last version is gamma
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://mobile.twitter.com/TheActMan_YT/status/1622834647121145857?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5...