Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aeth-r

    Aeth-r GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    Getting this error when I execute cdn_firm.py:

    [​IMG]

    Used Python 2.7 and it worked.
     
    Last edited by Aeth-r, Jan 7, 2016
  2. Ghaleon1982

    Ghaleon1982 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    I tried but the icon is still there
     
  3. bac0

    bac0 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Everything is running perfect, next i will take care of "auto-boot" rxtools. When i unlinked nands, I copied dbs back to the smaller profile(sysnand), and still when i go to data management it doesnt ask to repair. It´s not causing me any "malfunction" is it safe to keep it like this? Thanks
     
  4. porko

    porko GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    awesome.

    my 2nd rxtools install, this time i downgraded a 2ds to do it :)

    it felt easier than before, though i'm not sure if it's because i have experience or the new stuff has made things a bit more streamlined, either way, i'm a happy camper!
     
    samiam144 likes this.
  5. Justin20020

    Justin20020 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    764
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey guys, my emunand launches at boot. If I want go in the hbl, it goes back to emunand (tried with hbl launcher cia and ninjhax). I won't change the boot.3dsx again. Is there a way to use menuhax for emunand and something else to come up to hbl?
     
    Last edited by Justin20020, Jan 7, 2016
  6. hudhair

    hudhair GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    690
    Country:
    United States
    I cant find msetdg.bat on my download.
     
  7. MSearles

    MSearles GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    United States
    I don't understand how to complete Part 5: Creating Emunand!

    I've formatted my SD card and put the launcher.dat at the root of my sd card. I launch go.gateway-3ds.com to get into Decrypt9WIP. But I can't find any option that's titled Complete EmuNAND Setup or anything of the like. I see the options Emunand backup and emunand restore.
     
  8. ImInsane

    ImInsane GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Brazil
    I done with gateway menu. Look for Emunand format.
     
  9. MSearles

    MSearles GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    United States
    There is no option that says "Emunand format"
     
  10. alternativend

    alternativend Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Ok

    i have menuhax, ctrboot and FBI.
    Already injected some games, original 3ds xl. Sysnand 9.2 and Emunand updated to the last firmware available.
    However i'm unable to acess Eshop, i've attatched a picture to this post to be more especific.
    What am I doing wrong?
    I need to update a Pokémon game to play online...
    I'll be forever in debt for the one with answers.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by alternativend, Jan 7, 2016
  11. NCorp.

    NCorp. GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    India
    Just keep trying, I had to try a lot of times to get eShop working.
    I have read that linked NAND's are the cause of this are your NAND's linked mine sure is.
     
  12. alternativend

    alternativend Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    My Nands are unlinked.
    When i go to Eshop, it loads my user name, and in a bit it shows the error.

    Still lurking...
     
  13. NCorp.

    NCorp. GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    India
    Does installing Badge Centre on linked EmuNAND cause menuhax to disappear
     
  14. pofer

    pofer GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States

    at this part of the tutorial (using the rxTools_2015-12-05 file given in the mirror link) I dont get a FIRM folder, but just a Firmware.bin file, should I create a folder and place it there? or where do I have t place it?
     
  15. MSearles

    MSearles GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    United States
    Solved. I used EmuNAND9 in order to complete this step. Going to go.gateway-3ds.com loaded decrypt9wip for me, not EmuNAND9. I guess I had the wrong launcher.dat file on my SD.
     
    Last edited by MSearles, Jan 7, 2016
  16. darklordrs

    darklordrs GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    791
    Country:
    United States
    Something about this irks me. Maybe it's the lowkey feeling of hubris, maybe it's the Flowey-esque quality of ever using :)..
     
  17. AileenLumina

    AileenLumina Python main, software engineer and API designer
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    631
    Country:
    Germany
    I... don't really get what you mean... x3
     
  18. ImInsane

    ImInsane GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Brazil
    No man, u need to run cdn_firm.py with python and he will create 3 files in a folder called firm.
     
  19. samiam144

    OP samiam144 Régulier
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,876
    Country:
    Canada
    What CIA, and what did you use to install it?
    If you have no issues installing a cia in rxmode sysnand, then it's okay!
    There is a way. Look at the tutorial section for now! I will be updating the OP later today with the method I am using now.
    Sorry about that, they don't include msetdg.bat in the folder anymore :s I will be updating the OP later today.
    Have you downgraded at any point? Have you tried to access the eShop on your formatted sysnand at time? Either of those can cause that issue.
    Oh I don't know man, I never used badge centre. If it affects the theme, then it may indeed causes menuhax to disappear.
    It should be generating a firm folder. make sure you are running the right script (cdn_firm.py) and that you have python 2.7 installed.
    Yes, completely my bad! When updating the tutorial I forgot to mention that step. I've added it in now. Please forgive me! lol
     
    porko and Justin20020 like this.
  20. CheatFreak47

    CheatFreak47 Catgirl Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1,516
    Country:
    United States
    Okay so I need a bit of help here, I recently downgraded from 10.3 to 9.2 and went through this tutorial to do everything and unlinked, and now in 10.3 emunand I'm getting this error. How am I supposed to do this exactly?

    What tools for each step, etc.

    Note, of course I do have a 9.2 NAND backup though, so how exactly should I go about this process? It seems way more easily said than done.

    Talk to me like I'm a 10 year old btw, I have very little clue what I'm doing here, this is all very new to me. I'm not a total idiot or anything, but I just don't want to screw something up and totally lose everything I bought in the eShop. I'd prefer to download them that way rather then installing cia's of all of them again.
     
    Last edited by CheatFreak47, Jan 7, 2016
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Tutorial], Installing, Firmware

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.