1. Txustra

    Txustra GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    Messages:
    447
    Country:
    Spain
    How do you connect with OBS? Which settings do you have to have in SysDVR client/settings?
     
  2. Puremin0rez

    Puremin0rez Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I don't use the SysDVR client - I'm connecting straight to the RTSP source provided by the module running on the Switch (which is a cool new feature in the latest version).

    In OBS you simply add a "Media Source", uncheck "Local" and put the RTSP address into the box (rtsp://switchip:6666/). Simply press "OK" and your source should now be working assuming you put the correct IP and your switch is properly connected.

    Alternatively, since SysDVR was designed around MPV, you can just connect using MPV like usual and then capture the video output from MPV using OBS.

    VLC appears to be the only player I haven't been able to get the RTSP source working with, but every other client appears to work fine.

    The only specific setting I'm using in relation to the RTSP stream is using TCP instead of UDP, which appears to work better for my network.

    Pretty sure this post is the most I've ever said RTSP in my life.
     
  3. Txustra

    Txustra GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    Messages:
    447
    Country:
    Spain
    So I'm assuming in your SysDRV confing (the homebrew nro) you have the RTSP mode right? I tried all you have said but I had no luck... the only mode working for me is TCP bridge...
     
    Last edited by Txustra, Mar 21, 2020
  4. Puremin0rez

    Puremin0rez Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, the SysDVR config on the switch is set to RTSP.

    No idea, it works perfectly for me :(
     
  5. Craftyawesome

    Craftyawesome GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2018
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    United States
    Edit your launch commands to not include mpv. Launching SysDVR-Client it will create its own stream. After launching it, you can point obs to rtsp://127.0.0.1:6666
     
  6. Leviathanos

    Leviathanos Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    It saves the .264 video file fine. But not the .raw audio file. Is there a way to just save them together?
     
  7. delta nite

    delta nite Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    This has been a little inconsistent to me. Half the time OBS won't the detect the rtsp media source, the other half it will stream either mute video or only the audio with a black screen.
    I've been using @Puremin0rez method.
     
  8. jasonhk

    jasonhk Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2019
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    I have installed the "SysDVR-USB-Only" on my switch, the streaming is work, thanks!
     
    Last edited by jasonhk, Mar 26, 2020 at 4:59 PM
  9. kidkilla2020

    kidkilla2020 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Friday
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I've been having similar issues as @delta nite in OBS. I can get game video just fine but no audio. In MPV, everything works fine, but something seems to be going wrong with OBS. I haven't forced TCP or anything in OBS.
     
  10. Rashield

    Rashield Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Mexico
    Any progress of unlocking video recording in more games?
     
  11. Waltee

    Waltee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is there a way to have two streams captured over the network at the same time? I don't mind about having two of everything running, but I'd love to be able to have two captures running at once for a multi stream (like a friend and I speedrunning a game or doing different challenges in Pokemon at the same time).
     
  12. exelix11

    OP exelix11 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    889
    Country:
    Italy
    Kinda, if you use RTSP mode from switch you can just connect to mulitple switches with different mpv instances. If you want to use different streaming modes you'll have to custom build the sysdvr-client app to use different ports as currently 6666 is hardcoded. May consider adding a custom port option in a future release
     
  13. Waltee

    Waltee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm using TCP Bridge at the moment but will look into which of the ways will work best for me. A custom port option would be awesome. Fantastic module though!

    I really appreciate the response so thanks!
     
  14. rishard10212

    rishard10212 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    hello

    anyway I can use this non-USB alongside a Lan Play (https://www.lan-play.com/install) setup? for example for lan play my switch IP is now 10.13.39.254 and the gateway used is 10.13.37.1. been testing out Animal Crossing lan play servers and would like to record docked. I'm wired via ethernet so this should work well if I can figure out how. USB worked well for me at first but since I can't play docked, I can't use the ethernet adapter. If anyone could point me in the right direction I'd appreciate it! would it be smarter to ask the people over at a lan play thread?
     
    Last edited by rishard10212, Mar 31, 2020 at 5:18 AM
  15. exelix11

    OP exelix11 Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    889
    Country:
    Italy
    I don't know how does lanplay work, last time i checked they had a custom server on pc that would capture and relay packets based on the IP address, now idk what would happen if you forced the pc in the same fake subnet so it could talk with the switch. I'd suggest trying the following:
    First of all temporairly disable windows firewall cause it can interfere
    1) try using lanplay normally and type the custom ip address in sysdvr client
    if that doesn't work try
    2) setting your pc ip address manually to 10.13.39.something so it's in the same subnet and trying again, don't change the gateway or else you won't connect to the internet anymore. (You may still not be able to connect due to the router not accepting the ip address)
    If none of these work i'd suggest opening an issue on the lanplay github repo, i think they could easily add an exception for port 6666 which is the one that SysDVR uses
     
    rishard10212 likes this.
  16. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,994
    Country:
    Australia
    Tried this when it first released, was too laggy. Tried it again and it's pretty much perfect, love it!
     
    exelix11 likes this.
  17. rishard10212

    rishard10212 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    this worked!!!! thanks so much!!!

    edit: wait youre right my internet is gone now... LOL

    love this community, spacemeowx2 helped me figure it out https://github.com/spacemeowx2/switch-lan-play/issues/83#issuecomment-606720297
     
    Last edited by rishard10212, Mar 31, 2020 at 5:21 PM
    exelix11 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - gameplay, directly, SysDVR