1. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,903
    Country:
    United States
    Well try a FAT32 partition card and see if it boot first, did you use a hidden partition emunand?
     
  2. haxan

    haxan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    Hidden partition? As in when I plug the SD card into my pc, the partition part shows up as an empty drive? If so then that's what I have along side the main drive where I can add and remove files.
     
  3. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,903
    Country:
    United States
    I assume you have a hidden parititon, so basically it sound like your emunand nand partition is set to FAT32 but your card format is set to exFAT , that probably the reason it won't boot, incorrect format. When you plug in your SD card into a computer does it says FAT32 or exFAT and when you updated you only selected 9.1.0 option the non exFAT format correct?
     
  4. haxan

    haxan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    That sounds about right. The main sd card part is exFAT while the partition is FAT32. And uwah when I updated I selected the non exFAT installation.
    Do you think that formatting the main part (exFAT) into FAT32 would fix this?
     
  5. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,903
    Country:
    United States
    I doubt it, as the system look for the hidden partition, it treat that as the NAND, with it being the non format I doubt it would boot.
     
  6. haxan

    haxan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    Oh no. What should I do to fix this?
     
  7. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,903
    Country:
    United States
  8. haxan

    haxan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    Thanks for this. I initially thought that since my partition is now FAT32 then I could just copy the files from my exFAT to my pc, format the exFAT to FAT32 and then copy the files back and that would work, or just try to format the partition and redo it through hetake (if even possible).
    I'll try to see what I can do with this program but the only SD card I currently have is the one that runs on my switch which is the one with 8.1 CFW, not sure if I want to mess with that yet.
    Is there a way to copy the partiton to my pc, format the partition part to exFAT and then move the copied partition back? Or maybe another method to change the format from FAT32 to exFAT without losing the data?
     
  9. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,903
    Country:
    United States
    Not if it hidden parititon, try converting from Hidden to File format first see if you can get it to boot, and then maybe just create another hidden partition after backing up your saves.
     
  10. haxan

    haxan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    How can I convert from hidden to file format? Also how can I back up my saves? The only way I knew how was through the hbl menu which I can't access anymore
     
  11. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,903
    Country:
    United States
    Use the emunand tool in the thread I link above, try that, that is a PC base emunand convertion tool.
     
  12. haxan

    haxan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    Alright thanks! I'll try and let you know what happens. Hope this works
     
  13. haxan

    haxan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    Sorry for double posting.
    I ended up formatting my emunand partiton and creating a new one, it boots fine but it freezes few seconds into it. It froze on me when I went on the change profile menu and also when I tried backing after booting into hbl. Do you know why this is happening?
     
  14. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    6,903
    Country:
    United States
    Might be your card.
     
  15. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11,074
    Country:
    United States
    There are no games that require firmware 9.1.

    If you ever update the CFW, I recommend updating the CFW before updating the firmware.

    Hekate is a payload that doubles as a bootloader meaning it can boot CFW.

    I don't have that much experience with the RCM Loader so I suggest checking out their website.
     
    metalpsi likes this.
  16. WhaleZzz

    WhaleZzz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    I have found an un-patched switch, which I have just purchased, only to realise it has been updated constantly. Will I still be able to use the F-G exploit from latest version?
     
  17. LordKurisu

    LordKurisu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes the F-G exploit is not firmware dependant
     
    WhaleZzz likes this.
  18. WhaleZzz

    WhaleZzz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    Thank you ^^ I'm excited now! I have a week to wait until the switch arrives.

    One other thing, I will be taking all precautions to avoid bans, but I do plan on installing and running backups. How often are bans handed out? IF I was to run a pirated version of a game on CFW and play online without cheats or mods, what is the likeliness of a ban resulting?
     
  19. LordKurisu

    LordKurisu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    100% you would be banned for going online with a pirated game so if I was you i'd keep it offline but it is totally your choice
     
    WhaleZzz likes this.
  20. astrogrrl

    astrogrrl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    I need some help, I am trying to load Hekate without any success. I have followed multiple guides. I am using a rcm loader and the switch is from launch so def not patched. Everytime I try to load the Hekate it only boots to sideways text stating "Missing LPO (sleep mode) library! Missing or old minerva library! Update your bootloader folder! press any key...." I have drag and dropped most current boot loader folder to SD. I have tried downloading the files for the SD card from multiple sites including sdsetup and the kosmos pack as well as straight from gthub. It keeps doing the same thing. Since there was the options to get in to tools I thought i would at least try to back up my Nand etc. However it said my SD was not FAT partition even though it is formatted in Fat32 (mac disk utility). I did partition the 128 SD card to have a 33GB partition (for creating SD nand to run HB from).

    How do I get it to work. I want to create emmc on separate partition to run Homebrew. Mainly want checkpoint and the stuff for checking dens etc in pokemon.
     
    Last edited by astrogrrl, Jan 17, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH