1. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,871
    Country:
    United States
    Going to be a Day or 2, but going to look at another Vita to see if it works.
     
  2. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,891
    Country:
    United States
    Trial and error is the unspoken mantra of homebrew. Just keep that in mind and consider all possibilities.
     
    Smoker1 likes this.
  3. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,871
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I thought the TitleID of PCSE64001 would be too much for it (too high a Number), so I changed it to PCSA00064 (for Table Ice Hockey which I do not have), but it still through a Error at me.
     
  4. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,891
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, that just sounds more like a path conflict. There's some kind of artifact left over from the original install.
     
    Smoker1 likes this.
  5. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,871
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I am going to test another Vita Tomorrow afternoon, and see what happens. Never had SM64 on it at all, so hopefully it works.
     
  6. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,891
    Country:
    United States
    That's even more ideal than starting fresh. Good luck.
     
    Smoker1 likes this.
  7. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,871
    Country:
    United States
    Figured it out. I got the PCSE Build to start running with no Problems. Solution - Disable VitaCheat :( . Was the reason for why I wanted to test a PCSE Build :(
     
  8. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,891
    Country:
    United States
    Bummer. But at least you pinpointed to cause.
     
    Smoker1 likes this.
  9. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,871
    Country:
    United States
    Well, there is another user who can leave it Enabled, but just need to Verify a few things.
     
  10. Kaioh

    Kaioh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    So the obvious question: Is there really any key-advantages to being able to run Mario 64 natively on Android vs. running it through an emulator?
     
  11. Axido

    Axido GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,052
    Country:
    Germany
    Apart from the extra minutes of battery time running it natively will give you the port is also easier to mod and enhance.
     
    Last edited by Axido, Sep 30, 2020
  12. FAST6191

    FAST6191 Techromancer
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    31,962
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Easier control manipulation, camera manipulation, higher resolution if not now then in the very near, likely draw distance tweaks, speed tweaks, more levels... basically all the same things as the PC, just maybe not to as ridiculous a degree and might take a while (or take some effort) to port across.
     
  13. Kaioh

    Kaioh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah those are noteworthy changes for sure. I hope people start making Mario 64 rom-hacks based on this then vs. a Mario 64 rom.
     
  14. Winnppl

    Winnppl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2020
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    I’m following your guide and all worked up until building the .apk, then I get this error
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - natively, playable, emulator