spirit tracks

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Bladexdsl, Dec 3, 2009.

Dec 3, 2009

spirit tracks by Bladexdsl at 4:46 PM (3,934 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,350
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    these are the settings i'm using in no$zoomer 2.3.0.1 with no$gba 2.6a (ds emulator) right click as soon as you load the rom

    render: directx8 - sync
    size: x2.0
    filter top bilinear
    filter bottom: none
    ratio of screen: 100%

    settings i have in no$ menu settings
    emulator speed: realtime/10 auto
    video: 24 bit
    renderer: nocash
    sound: digital stereo
    sound desired: 44hz
    multiboot port: none
    multiboot normal: medium/medium

    game is working for me i'm up to the part where you leave zelda. train controls all work. game is a bit jittery and sound is a bit wonky but IT works

    IMPORTANT: each time you save in the game you MUST right click and choose save the output file if you don't you will lose your progress!
     
  2. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    shame noobs don't fully know about this, but once they see the title spirit tracks. They be coming.
     
  3. Cannonman

    Newcomer Cannonman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    hey Bladexdsl can you upload the ds emulator setup your using to mediafire or something like that
     
  4. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    he has told you the settings, how lazy can you be?
     
  5. TFDELTA

    Member TFDELTA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Location:
    NO soy de Barcelona ni Madrid
    Country:
    Spain
  6. Supersonicmonk

    Member Supersonicmonk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Cymru
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK i got it working now sorry for asking a stupid question
     
  7. zlac

    Newcomer zlac Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Croatia
    Doesn't work for me, no train controls in no$gba also...
     
  8. geoflcl

    Member geoflcl Permanent GBAtemp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,373
    Country:
    United States
    It's cool that this works in sputtery ol' No$gba.

    But good things come to those who wait...

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  9. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,854
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The firmware.bin make this visable

    Edit: Just tested it with firmware.bin

    And that was the key with no$gba 2.6a, to make the controlls visable

    Download it hear http://ifile.it/v8sfo7u

    Place it in the main folder of your no$gba emulator, If your emulator is runing turn it off and start again

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  10. zlac

    Newcomer zlac Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Croatia
    yeah, that's it, but maybe you should remove link, dunno if it's legal.[​IMG]

    thank you!
     
  11. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,854
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The firmware for no$gba is not bios

    no$gba has its own bios as arm9 and arm 7 bios
     
  12. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,350
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    think i found another ap. in the path to the tower 2nd floor there are 4 switches i swear it is impossible to activate them all they only stay on for about 3 seconds each no way in hell are you fast enough with the mouse! has to be another Ap for sure.
     
  13. Caidryn

    Newcomer Caidryn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    as they said in the last forum I saw your message in, you probably just haven't figured something out. If you passed the first ap check, you'll pass the second, etc. They don't change up the very way ap works for every check, trust me. They'd never have time to program _that_ many new ways to check.
     
  14. Bladexdsl
    OP

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,350
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    yes they have bowsers story had booby traps when you got to certain parts in the game that stopped you from progressing in emulators i believe this is 1 of them. if someone else can get it working outside of an emu and tell me how long the switches stay on for than i'll know for sure.
     
  15. vil33

    Newcomer vil33 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I hit all 4 on no$gba and yes they are only stay on a few seconds. You have to be quick.
     

Share This Page