Homebrew spirit tracks

Bladexdsl

My posts is over 9000!!!
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
20,077
Trophies
2
Location
Queensland
XP
9,925
Country
Australia
these are the settings i'm using in no$zoomer 2.3.0.1 with no$gba 2.6a (ds emulator) right click as soon as you load the rom

render: directx8 - sync
size: x2.0
filter top bilinear
filter bottom: none
ratio of screen: 100%

settings i have in no$ menu settings
emulator speed: realtime/10 auto
video: 24 bit
renderer: nocash
sound: digital stereo
sound desired: 44hz
multiboot port: none
multiboot normal: medium/medium

game is working for me i'm up to the part where you leave zelda. train controls all work. game is a bit jittery and sound is a bit wonky but IT works

IMPORTANT: each time you save in the game you MUST right click and choose save the output file if you don't you will lose your progress!
 

Cannonman

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
77
Trophies
0
XP
19
Country
United States
hey Bladexdsl can you upload the ds emulator setup your using to mediafire or something like that
 

TFDELTA

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2008
Messages
305
Trophies
0
Location
NO soy de Barcelona ni Madrid
XP
89
Country
Yes
smile.gif
*Gña!* http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=194...t=0&start=0
 

geoflcl

Permanent GBAtemp Newbie
Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2009
Messages
1,375
Trophies
0
Age
28
Website
loganderb.in
XP
501
Country
United States
It's cool that this works in sputtery ol' No$gba.

But good things come to those who wait...

...For a patch...
 

drwhojan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
4,196
Trophies
1
Age
44
Location
Where I Am!
XP
1,691
Country
United Kingdom
zlac said:
Doesn't work for me, no train controls in no$gba also...

The firmware.bin make this visable

Edit: Just tested it with firmware.bin

And that was the key with no$gba 2.6a, to make the controlls visable

Download it hear http://ifile.it/v8sfo7u

Place it in the main folder of your no$gba emulator, If your emulator is runing turn it off and start again

Legendofzelda.jpg


Legendofzelda2.jpg
 

Bladexdsl

My posts is over 9000!!!
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
20,077
Trophies
2
Location
Queensland
XP
9,925
Country
Australia
think i found another ap. in the path to the tower 2nd floor there are 4 switches i swear it is impossible to activate them all they only stay on for about 3 seconds each no way in hell are you fast enough with the mouse! has to be another Ap for sure.
 

Caidryn

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
20
Trophies
0
XP
51
Country
United States
Bladexdsl said:
think i found another ap. in the path to the tower 2nd floor there are 4 switches i swear it is impossible to activate them all they only stay on for about 3 seconds each no way in hell are you fast enough with the mouse! has to be another Ap for sure.
as they said in the last forum I saw your message in, you probably just haven't figured something out. If you passed the first ap check, you'll pass the second, etc. They don't change up the very way ap works for every check, trust me. They'd never have time to program _that_ many new ways to check.
 

Bladexdsl

My posts is over 9000!!!
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
20,077
Trophies
2
Location
Queensland
XP
9,925
Country
Australia
yes they have bowsers story had booby traps when you got to certain parts in the game that stopped you from progressing in emulators i believe this is 1 of them. if someone else can get it working outside of an emu and tell me how long the switches stay on for than i'll know for sure.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://i.imgur.com/IXlPrt6.jpeg