So the Cyclo doesn't support the new EZ flash 3 in 1?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Zoro11031, Jan 10, 2009.

  1. Zoro11031
    OP

    Newcomer Zoro11031 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    If it doesn't, I wish I had known that before I ordered it.
    And would I run homebrew if it doesn't?
     
  2. DTGS

    Newcomer DTGS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Varrock
    Country:
    United States
    It does...here's the story.

    During the 3rd week of December recently...EZ Flash released a new Expansion pack...so we're just waiting for Team Cyclo to release a new firmware to support the new Expansion Plus. Don't worry...I ordered it too and I'm having the same problem. Just give it time.
     
  3. MFDC12

    Member MFDC12 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    761
    Country:
    United States
    in the mean time, you could use gba exploader
     
  4. Santee

    Member Santee Jalapeño

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Conneticut
    Country:
    United States
    yea maybe i wasn't clear in the other topic you made instead of reading the any of other tons of topics in the same section [​IMG]
     
  5. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    The CycloDS firmware does not support it so you can not boot GBA games directly from the CycloDS's main menu. However, this does not mean the EZ Flash does not work at all, for example (as stated earlier), you can still use GBA Exploader to play GBA games.
     
  6. Zoro11031
    OP

    Newcomer Zoro11031 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    And homebrew?
     
  7. Isaiah

    Member Isaiah The Conductor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Country:
    Australia
    theres really not much difference from the old one and the new one because there are only 3 gba games that are 64mb and those are movies
     
  8. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    What about homebrew? DS homebrew works fine, and GBA homebrew doesn't work at the moment, obviously.
     
  9. johnchan

    Newcomer johnchan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Where did you guys order the new 3in1 from? I'd like to pick one up.
     
  10. Santee

    Member Santee Jalapeño

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Conneticut
    Country:
    United States
    i think everybody has got them from DX including me
     
  11. johnchan

    Newcomer johnchan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    I couldnt find the "plus" version on DX, is there a separate listing or have the old 3in1 been completely phased out and replaced with the new version?
     
  12. damnesiac

    Newcomer damnesiac Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    melb.vic.au
    Country:
    Australia

    Exactly.
     
  13. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    CycloDS firmware version 1.53 has just been released......
     
  14. atomikramp

    Member atomikramp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Italy
    but no mention about the new ez 3 in 1 [​IMG]
     
  15. confusedmime

    Newcomer confusedmime Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
  16. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe, but those are currently incompatible with all known dumping tools. So roms of them don't exist.
     
  17. Zoro11031
    OP

    Newcomer Zoro11031 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone know when the knew firmware that will support the 3 in 1 plus will be released? Or an estimate?
    And is there any software that lets me run homebrew in the meantime?
     
  18. Sportsmaniac1322

    Member Sportsmaniac1322 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,183
    Location:
    Forman's Basement
    Country:
    United States
    Our guess is as good as yours. It'll probably be soon though. Until then you're stuck with GBA Exploader.
     

Share This Page