Homebrew SmashHax ssb4 v 1.1.6

NeTyd0_

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2016
Messages
104
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
129
Country
Canada
Hello everybody, I bought Super Smash Bros 4 and I want to use the exploit Beaconhax for launch the homebrew launcher but I don't know if I can do it with the version 1.1.6. Thank for helping

(This not a shitpost or other troll !)
 

Tenshi_Okami

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2015
Messages
1,486
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
1,580
Country
Puerto Rico
Hello everybody, I bought Super Smash Bros 4 and I want to use the exploit Beaconhax for launch the homebrew launcher but I don't know if I can do it with the version 1.1.6. Thank for helping

(This not a shitpost or other troll !)
No, delete the update file and it *COULD* work(I haven't done smashhax so idk)
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Hello everybody, I bought Super Smash Bros 4 and I want to use the exploit Beaconhax for launch the homebrew launcher but I don't know if I can do it with the version 1.1.6. Thank for helping

(This not a shitpost or other troll !)
you should better do it with the demo... afaik the exploit erases the save file... I might b wrong, tho
 

NeTyd0_

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2016
Messages
104
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
129
Country
Canada
Ok if I remove the update, it should work ? And also, the exploit erases the save file ??!
 

tvall

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 12, 2014
Messages
276
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
338
Country
United States
smashax doesnt erase the save. but if you updated smash and played it afterwards, it wont let you play after deleting the update unless you update again, or delete your save.
 

Trinitro21

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2015
Messages
133
Trophies
0
Location
Userland
XP
196
Country
United States
smashax doesnt erase the save. but if you updated smash and played it afterwards, it wont let you play after deleting the update unless you update again, or delete your save.
You don't even have an option to delete the save as far as I know; the options when using an older version of smash than your save are to continue without saving or exit the game.
 

Superbossboo

The Regular
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2015
Messages
177
Trophies
0
Age
21
Location
Los Angeles
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
1,939
Country
United States
As a user of Smashhax, all you have to do is have no update to load it. Of course Smash isn't going to let you play with your save anymore but when you re-update, it's still there. I don't recommend this exploit since you need a computer and I'm guessing you play the 3ds version of Sm4sh a lot. If you have to use it, get Pokemon Picross and wait to exploit that one so you don't have to hassle with all this.

Edit: As for the demo, the one on the eshop right now is patched so you can't use it through the demo. I didn't see if you have the N3ds model or if you run Linux but just a little FYI, you have to have those in order to use Smashhax in the first place.
 
Last edited by Superbossboo,

N7Kopper

Lest we forget... what Nazi stood for.
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2014
Messages
948
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,234
Country
United Kingdom
As a user of Smashhax, all you have to do is have no update to load it. Of course Smash isn't going to let you play with your save anymore but when you re-update, it's still there. I don't recommend this exploit since you need a computer and I'm guessing you play the 3ds version of Sm4sh a lot. If you have to use it, get Pokémon Picross and wait to exploit that one so you don't have to hassle with all this.

Edit: As for the demo, the one on the eshop right now is patched so you can't use it through the demo. I didn't see if you have the N3ds model or if you run Linux but just a little FYI, you have to have those in order to use Smashhax in the first place.
Smashhax is good if you can downgrade but have no other entrypoints.
It's really not useful if you can't downgrade.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://youtube.com/shorts/PovBS0m8IOE?feature=share