1. Huntereb

    Huntereb GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Messages:
    3,252
    Country:
    United States

    You asked if anyone has exported the header for this rom, which is worthless to do.

    If you're asking for someone to supply you with a valid header, there are a few that have been publicly released on this forum.

    EDIT: Also, I read your response as "So I can play online?" like you were being a sarcastic troll. What GorTesK linked you to is the ticket, though.
     
  2. GorTesK

    GorTesK Mad Hatter
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,101
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    that's because you are trying to export the header of a scene release, instead you need to inject a proper header, because scene releases don't have that information stored in them
    re-read the turorial about gateway online play and if you got specific questions about parts, that you don't understand, then ask again :-)
     
  3. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    14,911
  4. Lordjontan

    Lordjontan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Colombia
    There is a eshop update, ¿can i play this dump with the update from the Usa eshop?

    In the case of Pokemon X I can play online the EU rom with the USA update
     
  5. shamzie

    shamzie Oh David de Gea <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    No if there's an update for an out of region rom (in this case a EUR rom for a USA console) your console can't access the correct regional eShop to get the update.
     
  6. Lordjontan

    Lordjontan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Colombia
    I supposed it, but then ¿why in the case of pokemon it works?
     
  7. kyogre123

    kyogre123 Mexican Pride
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    2,920
    Country:
    Mexico
    It's the same game for every region. You may have noticed that you can play in any language, even in Japanese, so everything remains in the same place for every region version of the game. Smash is not this case at all.
     
    shamzie likes this.
  8. shamzie

    shamzie Oh David de Gea <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    I dont know, I guess the updates are cross region compatible, but in this instance the update isn't on the USA eshop as far as im aware so you're unable to get it anyway?
     
    kyogre123 likes this.
  9. Lordjontan

    Lordjontan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Colombia
    Oh, I See, thanks
     
  10. shamzie

    shamzie Oh David de Gea <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    I'm getting nowhere fast unfortunately, tells me I need to get the update, I launch eshop, brings an error up about nintendo network settings says some agreements been updated I have to accept, redirects me to nintendo network ID settings and I get error code 022-2932, so I'm stuck in a state of limbo by the looks of it, is the eshop down or something?
     
  11. Huntereb

    Huntereb GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Messages:
    3,252
    Country:
    United States

    It's Monday Maintenance time. Give it a few hours and try again.
     
    shamzie likes this.
  12. dontay0100

    dontay0100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    506
    Country:
    United States

    Try going just to eshop, I just actually accepted the terms. It should be up now...I don't see a smash update for usa though
     
  13. eggsample

    eggsample punahussy
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
  14. gamefan5

    gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,988
    Country:
    Canada
  15. LolGuyX

    LolGuyX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i dont understand how to create this 3dz file to play online, i've read those topics but i dont know what a header is. can someone help me?
    I have gateway patcher v0.6 and a ''chip code'', what else is needed?
     
  16. shamzie

    shamzie Oh David de Gea <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    Think it's just down for europe. I just tried on my non gateway 3ds and I got the same issue. Thanks anyway.
     
  17. Devin

    Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,942
    Country:
    United States
    I was just able to connect to the eShop. Downloading the Smash Bros update now.
     
  18. Vappy

    Vappy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1,510
    Country:
    Was down for a while, think it just went back up in the past half hour or so. I was getting an error trying to connect before, but just now tried and downloading the update fine.

    It's real, I'm running it right now.
     
  19. shamzie

    shamzie Oh David de Gea <3
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    896
    Country:
    Not happening for me, same error on both consoles. Nevermind not too fussed, Ive got fifa 15 to keep me busy :P I'm sure it'll work eventually. Enjoy guys! been an awesome week of dumps for 3ds games!
     
  20. Thirty3Three

    Thirty3Three Musician Member
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    3,956
    Country:
    United States
    So if I play a game using an offline-game-only header, In the "friends list" it'll show me playing the ROM, vs, the game which the header belongs to, correct?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Release, Console, Online