Hacking Smash bros/Jap Wii/D2C = Doesnt work

poke50uk

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
89
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
uk
XP
112
Country
#Release by TMD was a fake (again)
#Didnt brick my wii
#did make me run out of DVD-Rs
#wasted a day waiting a download bar
#did say it was smash bros when I checked its header.. but its a lie

That Wiikey works with Smash Bros Brawl: This is ALL that matters.

I have a Jap Wii with D2C
Jap version of Smash Bros X (of course)
its updating the firmware... but its stuck on the update screen.. its got the littlest part of the bar to go and its not doing it (though its still thinking bout it, but its been nearly an hour)
what do you thnk I outta do?
Has anyone else tried an update?
So much for the magical D2C..
btw.. checked it with brick blocker.. it is definatly smash bros
guess it wont work with wiikey, and guess I outta start morning the loss of my wii due to bad support and blatent false advertising
frown.gif
(thourght an undectible mod chip was to good to be true!)
 

poke50uk

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
89
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
uk
XP
112
Country
wasnt a demo.. game came out as a TMD release on saturday
Has to be a fake or a new copy protection
 

poke50uk

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
89
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
uk
XP
112
Country
I'll start the wiifit download ¬_¬
People renaming the name of the iso- harsh but dectable, renaming the header of the iso so wii brick blocker can't tell.. thats just retarded

whats even more annoying is that my real copy is in the post XD;;
might just wait for that to come
 

superrob

H4X H4X H4X!
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Messages
2,464
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
GBATemp factory.
Website
zabbo.dk
XP
349
Country
Well..... ill say..... try to restart and hope for the best..´
Ive sometimes gotten a update which didn't work becurse i lost network connection at 50% or something i restartet and everything went smooth.

And WiiFit would not could repair that.
Smash Bros Brawl (X) is never than WiiFit
 

tjas

The Gbatemp HRManager
Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2006
Messages
970
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
BoZ
XP
311
Country
Netherlands
Haha a bit naive don't you think? No dump is released yet, its not on gbatemp or else where... You could have known that it was fake or renamed...

I hope you didn't brick your console! Watch out next time!
 

shadowboy

:D
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
1,346
Trophies
0
Age
31
Website
Visit site
XP
232
Country
United States
Bullshit. Fake dump.
End of discussion.
One of our users besides a 5 poster would have it, and the fact that none of the mods have seen it either/ it ain't on usenet/bc is...well... fake.

EDIT: To not be a party- pooper: The dump works
biggrin.gif

Try it.
 

poke50uk

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
89
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
uk
XP
112
Country
you know the eegernes of smash bros
well I restarted it
two interesting things- all my old games are working still, still version 3.1J
the other- the dvd I put in is no longer being reconized :wtf:
 

poke50uk

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
89
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
uk
XP
112
Country
Im a girl btw, (not being picky or anything
happy.gif
;;)
Where did you find it was a good dump? (if it was the same iso!)
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I suppose you have to resort in buying the components for yourself, after all they cost little.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Why not they do the same with the BIOS replacement kits?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I'd rather wait for a kit to become a available
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I'm happily more confident to do it myself without a kit.
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    And If you get a part that might be defective you'd need to wait longer and spend more
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Unless there are additions that need to be done.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @K3N1,
    You're right.
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Why it's better to buy directly from reputable sources
    +2
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Yes, and not from some shitty Chinese store.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    They are many repetable component stores to name such as RS Components.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    But then there's added tax to the mix.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Makes them more expensive. :(
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Rumors going around about USB4
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It has been discussed for quite a long time now.
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It's about time for the upgrade
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I'm fine with everything USB wise.
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    USB is fine, but shouldn't it be replaced with bulky, hard to use cables and all sorts of proprietary male-female connector port shapes?
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    It's so frustrating to have one simple cable that you can plug in upside down for everything!!!
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    USB4 can do up to 40gbps I'd welcome it
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    From a Linus video it's essentially just a type c with an advanced chip
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    40Gbps is just going to result in even more more lazy developers writing sub-optimal, lazy code.
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    How? That transfer speed is insane
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    That's like saying fast transfers is going to be the downfall of gaming
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Then when devs that actually do take their time makes people cry over them taking their time and having to wait even longer
    +2
    K3N1 @ K3N1: Then when devs that actually do take their time makes people cry over them taking their time and... +2