Smash bros/Jap Wii/D2C = Doesnt work

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by poke50uk, Jan 28, 2008.

Jan 28, 2008
  1. poke50uk
    OP

    Newcomer poke50uk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    #Release by TMD was a fake (again)
    #Didnt brick my wii
    #did make me run out of DVD-Rs
    #wasted a day waiting a download bar
    #did say it was smash bros when I checked its header.. but its a lie

    I have a Jap Wii with D2C
    Jap version of Smash Bros X (of course)
    its updating the firmware... but its stuck on the update screen.. its got the littlest part of the bar to go and its not doing it (though its still thinking bout it, but its been nearly an hour)
    what do you thnk I outta do?
    Has anyone else tried an update?
    So much for the magical D2C..
    btw.. checked it with brick blocker.. it is definatly smash bros
    guess it wont work with wiikey, and guess I outta start morning the loss of my wii due to bad support and blatent false advertising [​IMG] (thourght an undectible mod chip was to good to be true!)
     


  2. 1337Nemo

    Member 1337Nemo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Germany
    you got a fake? happy bricking!
     
  3. cixis

    Newcomer cixis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    France
    where you find this "demo" ? [​IMG]
     
  4. tjas

    Member tjas The Gbatemp HRManager

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    BoZ
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Haha its already beginning xD
     
  5. poke50uk
    OP

    Newcomer poke50uk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wasnt a demo.. game came out as a TMD release on saturday
    Has to be a fake or a new copy protection
     
  6. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Omg could it really be a copy protection that BRICK wii's???
     
  7. tjas

    Member tjas The Gbatemp HRManager

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    BoZ
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes it is! Run around and panic! [​IMG]
     
  8. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Dammit.... well i would not play the jap version anyway.
    Ill just wait for pal release. If it doesn't work on WiiKey then screew it then ill buy it.
     
  9. poke50uk
    OP

    Newcomer poke50uk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'll start the wiifit download ¬_¬
    People renaming the name of the iso- harsh but dectable, renaming the header of the iso so wii brick blocker can't tell.. thats just retarded

    whats even more annoying is that my real copy is in the post XD;;
    might just wait for that to come
     
  10. poke50uk
    OP

    Newcomer poke50uk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    whats even more annoying is that my real copy is in the post XD;;
    might just wait for that to come
     
  11. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Æhm why start WiiFit download?
    You got a simibrick?
     
  12. poke50uk
    OP

    Newcomer poke50uk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dunno yet.. haven't restarted the machine [​IMG];;
     
  13. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Well..... ill say..... try to restart and hope for the best..´
    Ive sometimes gotten a update which didn't work becurse i lost network connection at 50% or something i restartet and everything went smooth.

    And WiiFit would not could repair that.
    Smash Bros Brawl (X) is never than WiiFit
     
  14. cixis

    Newcomer cixis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    France
    Smash brawl are already released by TMD team ? [​IMG]
     
  15. tjas

    Member tjas The Gbatemp HRManager

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    BoZ
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Haha a bit naive don't you think? No dump is released yet, its not on gbatemp or else where... You could have known that it was fake or renamed...

    I hope you didn't brick your console! Watch out next time!
     
  16. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Maybe theres no next time for him ;S?
     
  17. shadowboy

    Member shadowboy :D

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,347
    Country:
    United States
    Bullshit. Fake dump.
    End of discussion.
    One of our users besides a 5 poster would have it, and the fact that none of the mods have seen it either/ it ain't on usenet/bc is...well... fake.

    EDIT: To not be a party- pooper: The dump works [​IMG]
    Try it.
     
  18. poke50uk
    OP

    Newcomer poke50uk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you know the eegernes of smash bros
    well I restarted it
    two interesting things- all my old games are working still, still version 3.1J
    the other- the dvd I put in is no longer being reconized :wtf:
     
  19. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    You mean the Smash Bros X (Maybe Fake)

    Dont work anymore?
    Does your other backups work?
     
  20. poke50uk
    OP

    Newcomer poke50uk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im a girl btw, (not being picky or anything [​IMG];;)
    Where did you find it was a good dump? (if it was the same iso!)
     

Share This Page