Hacking Simultaneous Remotejoy and USB loader

crono141

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm new to the PSP hacking scene (just picked up a 3000 model 8/5/12). I got the custom firmware on there and I'm exploring forums and guides trying to figure out what is possible. I'd like to try out remotejoy to play games on the big screen full screen. I also read about a PC USB loader plugin and companion PC software. Can these two plugins work at the same time?

In other words, can I load games from PC while at the same time using the PC for display?

SifJar

Not a pirate
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
I think you can. I seem to remember my brother doing so on his PSP a few years back. I'm not 100% sure what all software you need though. usbhostfs is involved I'm fairly sure (that's a plugin).

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
France
USB Host FS : http://filetrip.net/psp-downloads/tools-utilities/download-usb-host-fs-10-f24274.html
USB ISO Loader : http://filetrip.net/psp-downloads/homebrew/download-usb-iso-loader-07-f24275.html
they might be a little old, I don't know if there are new versions.

VatoLoco

Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.
Trophies
Website
www.backwoodzstudioz.com
XP
Country
United States
You need to use (L)ME 1.8 firmware to run the USB iso loader. It won't connect properly using PRO custom firmware.
Here's a useful thread at Wololo about how to run PSP games stored on your PC via USB cable.

..not sure about running remotejoy and usb-loader at the same time though.

crono141

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Thanks for the advice. I did run into a major snag with the USB loader portion, being that it didn't work at all (due to being on pro firmware, D'OH!). Also I get no sound through remotejoy. Is sound not an included feature? Do I have to run audio separately?