Seriously Screwed up ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by pasc, Apr 15, 2012.

Apr 15, 2012

Seriously Screwed up ? by pasc at 10:39 PM (4,119 Views / 0 Likes) 42 replies

  1. pasc
    OP

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    After I installed and Update for my WiiKey 2 and turned my Wii off I only go a black screen after turning on again.

    Now I read up on the net and found out, that Priiloader should still be accessible by holding Reset while powering the Wii on.

    - worked.

    Next thing, I reinstalled hackmii.

    After that I downloaded using NUS Downloader:

    IOS80-64-v6944.wad
    RVL-v514.wad

    using YetAnotherWadManager.

    I changed the IOS that the Wad Manager asked of me from 249 to IOS80.

    Installed both mentioned and after that I only got another black screen while booting my Wii.

    This time however I can't access the Priiloader anymore no matter what I do.

    I guess I screwed up Big time.

    Any ideas.

    I'd really appreciate it as I got no ideas what to do. And I feel like finishing that Metroid Prime Trilogy....
     


  2. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Thats no good, always install system ios, then system menu, then priiloader. Do you have boot2 bootmii? Do you have a gc controller to try savemiifrii?
     
  3. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,914
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    By re-installing the system menu, you deleted Priiloader. I hope you have bootmii installed as boot2.
     
  4. pasc
    OP

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    you mean I deleted it by installing it in iOS80 or, would it have been gone if I had used 249 aswell ?

    Also, if I have it in the boot2... what would be my next step ?

    I have a GC Controller at hand


    Thanks for your reply.
     
  5. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    Your next step would be restoring your nand. if you don't have a nand backup (why would you have bootmii though?) try using the nand builder in modmii
     
  6. BoredGuyonGBA

    Newcomer BoredGuyonGBA Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    elvis
    Country:
    United States
    Bricks can be scary..
     
  7. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    I can HOPE you have a nand backup, otherwise, you're practically out of luck.
     
  8. ichidansan

    Member ichidansan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    United States
    here's what you can do, at least it should work. use the savemiifrii gamecube controller method (google or youtube). if you can get savemiifrii to work, you should see your system menu version in the bottom right corner of your screen. just pop in a game, one with an exploit like smashstack. and get you a proper system menu app,install it and then you should be ok. this is all just a hunch, since modchips, i have no idea how they mess with the system. once you get the wii menu working again, i suggest getting all precautionary measure out of they way, and install bootmii as boot2 if possible and or bootmii as iso, and get priiloader back, so you can boot the HBC if you ever brick again. then make a nand backup before further modifications. if anyone can add/correct this do so. it sucks to have a bricked wii.
     
  9. loco365

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    [​IMG]
    Yeah. Pray you have a NAND backup. If you don't and all else fails, @[member='DeadlyFoez'] can fix it, for a fee.
     
  10. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,914
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    You installed IOS80-64-v6944.wad and RVL-v514.wad; it does not matter what IOS you used to successfully install those files. RVL-v514.wad was likely your System Menu 4.3E file. Priiloader installs itself to the system menu. By re-installing your system menu, you overwrote Priiloader. If you have bootmii installed as boot2, put the bootmii files onto your SD card and run bootmii. Restore a NAND backup if you have one. If not, you can try re-installing your system menu IOS and system menu again. You could also try re-running your Wiikey update. I have a hunch that your issue has to do with your Wiikey and not your system menu/system menu IOS, but what do I know?

    If you don't have bootmii installed as boot2, I suggest you try using SaveMiiFrii. However, if your problem is related to your Wiikey, you might now be unable to run burned discs. Good luck.
     
  11. pasc
    OP

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Does anyone still have this: http://gbatemp.net/topic/110905-wii-xxxx-wii-backup-disc-v131-usa/ ?

    I'd like to try it, in order to recover my saves before screwing any further with my wii.

    Please pm me on this subject if you got info.
     
  12. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Did the SaveMiiFree work for you? R u able to launch autoboot backups? if yes I have the backup disc and several other autoboot ISOs
     
  13. pasc
    OP

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Well I'm sure it should work so if you have them and want to share them, I don't mind sharing at all ;)
     
  14. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    I'll send you a PM, do you need a wad manager on autoboot too?
     
  15. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    @pasc
    Never mind, Everything is in my uploads folder: http://www.mediafire.../?8bi38i00xq9ab
    Go to Autoboot Folder and you will find 3 compressed isos and several useful files:
    1.Zantzue needs a channel with ID: HAXX (also found in same folder) allows you to autoboot into sd:\boot.elf (MMM for instance)
    2.Universal anti brick autoboots a wad manager
    3.Backup Disc 1.3 you know backup saves...
    You can also use Blinds v2 (Check JoostinOnline signature)

    Edit: Just added Autoboot BootMii ISO in case you need to do Nand backup/restore or launch hbc

    Hope this helps
    Good luck :)
     
  16. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You should link to the folder he needs as the others have your illegals in them, e.g channels :-$
     
  17. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Sorry my bad I'll edit my post.

    Edit: Ok. Illegals removed from uploads folder.
     
  18. pasc
    OP

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Well, I tried that backup disk, burned it to disk via imgburn at 2x speed.

    well, holding the 4 gc buttons and then... it shows 4.3 (EUR) in the bottom right corner.

    Anything I'm missing to boot this disk ?
     
  19. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Your system menu IOS should be patched to allow autoboot.
    You can use ModMii to get the "Fakesigned IOS" from download page 1
     
  20. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    your bt module is probably dead. Patch any 1:1 in region game ISO to autoboot. If it black screens, probably bad bt
     

Share This Page