1. Jonok

    Jonok Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Egypt
    I've played A Link to the Past and had just to remap the controls, otherwise I had a perfect emulation experience. Are you really sure about the controls mapping? You have 2 cores to choose for SNES, which one are you using?
     
  2. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,790
    Country:
    Germany
    Has anyone figured out how to run Amiga CD32 games?
    I'm so hyped to play Speedball 2: Brutal Deluxe in the CD32 version as it's the definite version but can't get it to run.
    Booting the LHA file gets me to a command prompt where I dunno what to do and converting it to an ADF file gives me a memory error (within the core window).
     
  3. lordelan
    This message by lordelan has been removed from public view by Chary, Jan 5, 2020, Reason: delet.
    Jan 5, 2020
  4. uzimakiuchiha

    uzimakiuchiha GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys, I just updated my retroarch and cores to the latest nightly, which I haven't done since late November, and now I just tried to load legend of dragoon, and all 4 discs are telling me there's no save file
     
  5. Zukov

    Zukov Dinosaur
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    Chile
    You wiped out your config file. The saves are not in the folder they are being searched.
     
    uzimakiuchiha likes this.
  6. uzimakiuchiha

    uzimakiuchiha GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    Where are they with a new config file?
     
  7. uzimakiuchiha

    uzimakiuchiha GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    i just checked my config and its retoroarch/cores/savefiles, thats where my save is

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    It's still saying no save found though @Zukov any ideas?
     
    Zukov likes this.
  8. Zukov

    Zukov Dinosaur
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    Chile
    I don't have more clues for you, I'm sry. Just make sure RetroArch's config point to where your files are. And the save file has the same name as your game file.
     
  9. uzimakiuchiha

    uzimakiuchiha GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Zukov

    Zukov Dinosaur
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    Chile
    Yeah, none of that is your config.
    Go to: Settings -> Directory -> Savefile and make sure it points to your savefiles folder.
     
    uzimakiuchiha likes this.
  11. uzimakiuchiha

    uzimakiuchiha GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
     

    Attached Files:

    Zukov likes this.
  12. Zukov

    Zukov Dinosaur
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    Chile
    I'm sry, I hope someone could reproduce your error and help you out!
     
    uzimakiuchiha likes this.
  13. uzimakiuchiha

    uzimakiuchiha GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    It's ok. My guess is it corrupted somewhere along the updates. Haven't played in awhile, I'll just start over. Thanks for attempting
     
  14. Zukov

    Zukov Dinosaur
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    Chile
    (Back up your files and then copy them when you get new savefiles from your new game, just as a test. Your new savefiles should be backuped as well to test matters.)
     
    uzimakiuchiha likes this.
  15. marcioap1

    marcioap1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Brazil
    Same problem here.
     
  16. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,790
    Country:
    Germany
    Zukov likes this.
  17. TunaKetchup

    TunaKetchup GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Messages:
    550
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Whats the deal with overclocking?

    When I do it in Retroarch it tells me it might damage my switch but I have read on forums that it wont damage my switch

    I just wanna play OOT Fullspeed with HD textures
     
  18. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    Russia
    The limits within RA are all safe, the only thing that wll be affected is you battery life..
     
  19. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,043
    Country:
    United States
    It won’t really cause any issues. Like, it’ll reduce the lifespan of your Switch a little, obviously, but that’s about it.
    Also I’ve ran one of my systems at 2295mhz CPU before and it still works fine
     
    Csmrcc likes this.
  20. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,790
    Country:
    Germany
  21. metal921

    metal921 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Hi I am using the SNES 9x - current core. Using the A button in menus, such as picking a file to load in DK2 and choosing a stage work but once your inside the level the A button nor the X button don’t work. I know I could just remap no big deal but it’s not a problem on the standalone emulator PSNES for switch. ‍♂️
     
  22. ShadowOne333

    OP ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,267
    Country:
    Mexico
    Broduskii, JonJaded, lordelan and 2 others like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroArch, Switch,