[Release] The Great Ace Attorney - Episode 2 English Patch

frontonly.jpg


The latest patch for The Great Ace Attorney (Episode 1+2) is out! You can grab it at the Github link below.

ENG 2.1.0

Download: https://github.com/StarStabbedMoon/DGS-ENG/releases
Typos and errors can be reported here: https://github.com/StarStabbedMoon/DGS-ENG/issues

Notes:

  • This includes many fixes for Episode 1
  • Manual incomplete (but notes for Episode 2 added)
  • Home menu banner untranslated (cannot be translated with a game update)
  • Uses the (mostly) same patcher from the demo
  • Since the question pops up a lot: there are five Episodes in total and a sequel of the same length we will also translate.
Requirements:
  • 3DS with CFW
  • Demo or full copy of Dual Destinies
  • Full physical or eShop copy of Dai Gyakuten Saiban
  • Patch

Our website
FAQ
Translation Notes
Credits
GBAtemp project thread
 
Last edited by Uwabami,

Snigs

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 27, 2016
Messages
31
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
221
Country
United States
Congratulations! Looking forward to playing this. Thank you so so much for your work!
 

SMVB64

Now your playing with power! Super power!
Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
229
Trophies
0
XP
865
Country
Canada
This is such a nice new years surprise! Can't wait to try it. Thank you guys for your hard work.
 

masterofmoms

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 30, 2017
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
45
Country
United States
Here’s a quick summary of the changes: a full release of Episode 2; the teaser for Episode 3; dozens of retranslations and typo fixes for our initial release; and the removal of our anti-circumvention measures from the patch, allowing eShop buyers to use it.

Just pointing out something real quick, in case anyone hadn't noticed yet.
 
  • Like
Reactions: paperycandy

amianlane

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 31, 2017
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
31
Country
United States
So excited to play this!! Just finished the first case and can't wait to see what the next one has in store! Thank you all so much for all your hard work on this project.
 

ShinraTenseiX

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 26, 2017
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
62
Country
United States
Five.


How did you dump the game? Do you have at least 2 GB of free space on the harddrive you're doing the patching on?
I dumped the eShop version and yes, I have more than 2GB. I have two files. One tells me that the font is corrupt and the other says that Partition 2 had an error patching. I don't get the update CIA at all.
 

Uwabami

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2014
Messages
946
Trophies
1
XP
2,257
Country
Germany
I dumped the eShop version and yes, I have more than 2GB. I have two files. One tells me that the font is corrupt and the other says that Partition 2 had an error patching. I don't get the update CIA at all.
What process did you use to dump the CIA? Since we just added instructions for that an hour ago, you might have made a mistake there...
 

ShinraTenseiX

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 26, 2017
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
62
Country
United States
What process did you use to dump the CIA? Since we just added instructions for that an hour ago, you might have made a mistake there...

I used GM9 and followed the instructions to a T, I believe. I actually had the episode 1 patched so I tried to use that one again, but it gives me the partition error. I tried dumping a clean version of it and that one gives me the font corruption error.
 

Uwabami

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2014
Messages
946
Trophies
1
XP
2,257
Country
Germany
I used GM9 and followed the instructions to a T, I believe. I actually had the episode 1 patched so I tried to use that one again, but it gives me the partition error. I tried dumping a clean version of it and that one gives me the font corruption error.
We didn't have instructions to dump the CIA from the eShop version until an hour ago.
 

Uwabami

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2014
Messages
946
Trophies
1
XP
2,257
Country
Germany
I found the instructions. Doesn't it say to build CIA (standard) from TMD file options? I found some instructions that said that.
How big is the CIA file you've dumped (exactly, in bytes). Did you buy it legit in the Japanese eShop? If not, a bad source could be your issue and I can't help you if you pirated the game.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: I wouldn't walk naked in a church but their might be shouting if a priest tries to do anything to me