Hacking [Release] Static HTML/JavaScript GW multilauncher

duke_srg

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2011
Messages
1,862
Trophies
0
Age
44
Location
Moscow
XP
807
Country
Serbia, Republic of
Refactored GateWay-based 3DS Web browser exploit.
screenshot.jpgscreen3.jpgscreen4.jpgscreenshot2.jpg
Features:
- single html file solution
- custom launcher file name as a HTTP GET parameter (must be placed in the root of 3DS SD card)
- custom shortcut icon for 3DS WEB browser tab/bookmark as a HTTP GET parameter (must be placed on the same http server with the html file)

Limitations:
- GateWay launcher looks like can't be renamed
- maximum launcher filename length is 24 characters

3DS Browser version compatibility:
1.7412 (fw 2.0.0) - please check and respond
1.7455 (fw 2.1.0) - please check and respond
1.7498 (fw 4.0.0) - work in progress
1.7552 (fw 5.0.0) - please check and respond
1.7567 (fw 7.1.0) - working

Examples (hosted on my site, index.html is the default web page):
http://dukesrg.dynu.com/3ds/go - load GateWay Launcher.dat, the default favicon.ico used
http://dukesrg.dynu.com/3ds/go?RegionThree.dat - load RegionThree.dat, the default favicon.ico used
http://dukesrg.dynu.com/3ds/go?RegionThree.dat&RegionThree.ico - load RegionThree.dat, RegionThree.ico is used
http://dukesrg.dynu.com/3ds/go?rxTools.dat - load rxTools.dat, the default favicon.ico used
http://dukesrg.dynu.com/3ds/go?rxTools.dat&rxTools.ico - load rxTools.dat, rxTools.ico is used
http://dukesrg.dynu.com/3ds/go?&Launcher.ico - load GateWay Launcher.dat, Launcher.ico is used

FAQ:
Q: Can I host this file on my local web server?
A: Yes, just download attached index.txt, rename to index.html

Q: Can I host it locally on Windows?
A: Yes. Check the built-in Internet Information Services (IIS) component is enabled in your system, and place index.html into the web root folder (c:\inetpub\wwwroot by default)

Q: What is the server requrements?
A: It should run on absolutely any HTTP server, no PHP-Pyton-Perl-ASP-whatever is required, just dumb HTTP server.

Q: My phone/router/fridge have a web-server, can it host this file
A: Yes, as long as you're able to put and html file into it and load it by HTTP protocol
 

Attachments

  • index.txt
    9.1 KB · Views: 1,229
Last edited by duke_srg, , Reason: dukesrg.no-ip.org changed to dukesrg.dynu.com

zoogie

playing around in the end of life
Developer
Joined
Nov 30, 2014
Messages
8,560
Trophies
2
XP
15,000
Country
Micronesia, Federated States of
This is something I wrote and kinda didn't think anyone else would want it as most have android phones.
Somebody might find it useful anyway (as evidence by this thread), so I'll just go ahead and share it for fun.

Its a python http server that has the gateway payloads served statically with a javascript firmware selector just like duke_srg's program. It does automatically grab your local ip and make a QR url for you to scan so I guess that's cool. You need python 2 or 3 (2 recommended). Have fun.
 

Attachments

  • server.zip
    659.4 KB · Views: 538

duke_srg

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2011
Messages
1,862
Trophies
0
Age
44
Location
Moscow
XP
807
Country
Serbia, Republic of
This is something I wrote and kinda didn't think anyone else would want it as most have android phones.
Somebody might find it useful anyway (as evidence by this thread), so I'll just go ahead and share it for fun.

Its a python http server that has the gateway payloads served statically with a javascript firmware selector just like duke_srg's program. It does automatically grab your local ip and make a QR url for you to scan so I guess that's cool. You need python 2 or 3 (2 recommended). Have fun.


It toooo complicated for the user. All you need for my version is two files and a running IIS bundled withalmost any Windows.
 

zoogie

playing around in the end of life
Developer
Joined
Nov 30, 2014
Messages
8,560
Trophies
2
XP
15,000
Country
Micronesia, Federated States of
the bat file says py is not recognized, I guess I have something special to do after installing python 2?
You may have to change the bat script to say "python" instead of "py -2". I guess the version arguments only work when you install more than one version of python. Not sure.
 

duke_srg

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2011
Messages
1,862
Trophies
0
Age
44
Location
Moscow
XP
807
Country
Serbia, Republic of
Fishaman P and All, the all-in-one version is ready!
Checked on fw 9.2, so response from the lower version browsers will be great, because several GateWay JavaScript code was rewritten.
 

duke_srg

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2011
Messages
1,862
Trophies
0
Age
44
Location
Moscow
XP
807
Country
Serbia, Republic of
Shrinked a file a bit more, added screenshots and icons for GW and regionthree launchers (available to download from my site directly).
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    denpafan @ denpafan: swag