Hacking [Release] rxTools - Roxas75 3DS Toolkit [fw 2.0 - 9.2]

Status
Not open for further replies.

WhoAmI?

PASTA's dirty animal
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2015
Messages
1,276
Trophies
0
Location
Poké Ball
Website
lavanoid.github.io
XP
1,279
Country
Anyone know why the error below occurs when compiling rxinstaller.nds from the latest commit? make release compiles fine when I delete the instructions to build and copy rxinstaller.nds to the release folder.

Code:
hle@Gentoo ~/src/rxTools $ make rxinstaller.nds
make[1]: Entering directory '/home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller'
arm-none-eabi-gcc -nostartfiles -nostdlib -Ttext=0 patches.S -o patches.elf
arm-none-eabi-objcopy -O binary patches.elf patches
mkdir include
xxd -i patches | sed -e "s/patches_len/fSIZE/g" -e "s/patches/rawData/g" -e "s/unsigned char/const unsigned char/g" > include/patches.h
/bin/sh: xxd: command not found
grit /home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller/data/drunkenlogo.png -fts -odrunkenlogo
STATUS: ---grit v0.8.12 ---
STATUS: Individual runs.
STATUS: Input file /home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller/data/drunkenlogo.png
STATUS: Output file: 'drunkenlogo'.
STATUS: Started run at: 2015-08-10, 17:52:21
STATUS: Validating gr.
WARNING:   No explicit symbol name. In overwrite mode, so using dst title.
STATUS: Validation succeeded.
STATUS: Preparing data.
STATUS: Work-DIB creation.
WARNING:   converting from 24 bpp to 16 bpp.
STATUS: converting to: 16bpp BGR, alpha=1.
STATUS: Work-DIB creation complete: 256x192@16.
STATUS: Graphics preparation.
STATUS: Compressing: 01
STATUS: Graphics preparation complete.
STATUS: Data preparation complete.
STATUS: Export to GNU asm: drunkenlogo into drunkenlogo.s .
STATUS: Run completed :).
STATUS: Done!
drunkenlogo.s
arm-none-eabi-gcc -MMD -MP -MF /home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller/build/drunkenlogo.d -x assembler-with-cpp -g -marm -mthumb-interwork -march=armv5te -mtune=arm946e-s -c drunkenlogo.s -o drunkenlogo.o
main.cpp
arm-none-eabi-g++ -MMD -MP -MF /home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller/build/main.d -Wno-multichar -g -Wall -O3 -marm -mthumb-interwork -march=armv5te -mtune=arm946e-s -iquote /home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller/include -I/home/hle/.programs/devkitPro/libnds/include -I/home/hle/.programs/devkitPro/portlibs/nds/include -I/home/hle/.programs/devkitPro/portlibs/armv5te/include -I/home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller/build -DARM9 -DCODE_PATH=\"rxTools/system/code.bin\" -fno-rtti -fno-exceptions -O3 -c /home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller/source/main.cpp -o main.o
/home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller/source/main.cpp: In function 'void aread(void*, size_t, size_t, int)':
/home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller/source/main.cpp:98:14: error: 'rawData' was not declared in this scope
  memcpy(ptr,&rawData[rawDataOffset],count);
              ^
/home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller/source/main.cpp: In function 'int aeof(int)':
/home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller/source/main.cpp:114:22: error: 'fSIZE' was not declared in this scope
  if(rawDataOffset >= fSIZE)result=1;
                      ^
/home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller/source/main.cpp: In function 'char* agets(char*, int, int)':
/home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller/source/main.cpp:125:14: error: 'rawData' was not declared in this scope
  memcpy(str,&rawData[rawDataOffset],num);
              ^
/home/hle/.programs/devkitPro/devkitARM/base_rules:79: recipe for target 'main.o' failed
make[2]: *** [main.o] Error 1
rm drunkenlogo.s
Makefile:176: recipe for target 'build' failed
make[1]: *** [build] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/hle/src/rxTools/rxinstaller'
Makefile:79: recipe for target 'rxinstaller.nds' failed
make: *** [rxinstaller.nds] Error 2

My .bashrc:

Code:
hle@Gentoo ~/src/rxTools $ cat ~/.bashrc
# /etc/skel/.bashrc
#
# This file is sourced by all *interactive* bash shells on startup,
# including some apparently interactive shells such as scp and rcp
# that can't tolerate any output.  So make sure this doesn't display
# anything or bad things will happen !


# Test for an interactive shell.  There is no need to set anything
# past this point for scp and rcp, and it's important to refrain from
# outputting anything in those cases.
if [[ $- != *i* ]] ; then
    # Shell is non-interactive.  Be done now!
    return
fi


# Put your fun stuff here.

export DEVKITPRO=/home/hle/.programs/devkitPro
export DEVKITARM=$DEVKITPRO/devkitARM
export CTRULIB=$DEVKITPRO/ctrulib
export AEMSTRO=$DEVKITPRO/aemstro

export PATH=$PATH:$DEVKITARM/bin:/home/hle/.programs/scripts:/home/hle/.programs/emunand-tools:/home/hle/.programs/redtools:/home/hle/.programs/qcma/bin
export PKG_CONFIG_PATH=/home/hle/.programs/vitamtp/lib/pkgconfig
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/home/hle/.programs/vitamtp/lib

Compiles without issues for me. I guess my Linux system loves me too much :)

Edit: If you want the latest rxTools, check out the Nightlies in my Dropbox :P (link in my signature)
 

bache

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2009
Messages
694
Trophies
1
XP
515
Country
Has anybody got MSET booting working on N3DS? I followed the steps in the guide included with the download (which claims it works on N3DS), but after installing the ROP, and going to profile settings, I get the generic "An error has occurred" message.
 

thaikhoa

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
2,236
Trophies
1
XP
2,590
Country
Australia
Has anybody got MSET booting working on N3DS? I followed the steps in the guide included with the download (which claims it works on N3DS), but after installing the ROP, and going to profile settings, I get the generic "An error has occurred" message.

Hasn't supported yet :sleep:
 

ironmaster49

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2015
Messages
764
Trophies
0
XP
254
Country
Can confirm that gameboy advance games work perfectly on latest rxtools nightly

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

mset also works and i will test twl
 
  • Like
Reactions: WhoAmI?

ironmaster49

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2015
Messages
764
Trophies
0
XP
254
Country
Ok but whenever i open rxtools it says installing data suite. this never happened to any other rxtools version before...

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Ocarina of Time 3D seems to work well on latest rxtools and so does my ds flashcart

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Zelda 4 swords TWL also works here perfectly thank you but my only issue is installing data suite every time i load rxtools any fix?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Oh wait i forgot to delete rxtools.dat ill try that and launch again
 
  • Like
Reactions: WhoAmI?

WhoAmI?

PASTA's dirty animal
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2015
Messages
1,276
Trophies
0
Location
Poké Ball
Website
lavanoid.github.io
XP
1,279
Country
Ok but whenever i open rxtools it says installing data suite. this never happened to any other rxtools version before...

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Ocarina of Time 3D seems to work well on latest rxtools and so does my ds flashcart

The data suit initialises if it detects outdated files/patches. Ensure you have the newer firmware.bin on the root of the SD card, while you're at it :) delete rxTools/data, if need be.
 

ironmaster49

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2015
Messages
764
Trophies
0
XP
254
Country
k i removed the rxtools exploit and the ds profile says links to code.bin in rxtools/system

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

i thought about updating firmware.bin as well
 

DSoryu

GBA/NDS Maniac
Member
Joined
May 5, 2010
Messages
2,373
Trophies
2
Location
In my house
XP
4,822
Country
Mexico
Nightlies link is in my signature :)

Thanks, my SD deleted itself, I'm on a painfull moment and realized why is important to make bakups of the SD card.

Is firmware.bin still available from NUS? I heard that it isn't any more :(.

BTW the rxtools.dat file is missing from your download.
 
  • Like
Reactions: WhoAmI?

ironmaster49

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2015
Messages
764
Trophies
0
XP
254
Country
Yeah i heard nintendo removed the firmware.bin or something. i have a working one though. ill pm you one if you want

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

And if im allowed to
 
  • Like
Reactions: DSoryu

WhoAmI?

PASTA's dirty animal
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2015
Messages
1,276
Trophies
0
Location
Poké Ball
Website
lavanoid.github.io
XP
1,279
Country
Thanks, my SD deleted itself, I'm on a painfull moment and realized why is important to make bakups of the SD card.

Is firmware.bin still available from NUS? I heard that it isn't any more :(.

BTW the rxtools.dat file is missing from your download.

That sucks. I think it was removed from NUS, yes :( I'm sure its available elsewhere :)
 

ironmaster49

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2015
Messages
764
Trophies
0
XP
254
Country
i deleted rxtools.dat and it works without initializing now. time to test super smash bros because of a complaint it isnt working

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I have a copy of firmware.bin that works i can upload it and send link on pm if you like...
 
  • Like
Reactions: DSoryu

DSoryu

GBA/NDS Maniac
Member
Joined
May 5, 2010
Messages
2,373
Trophies
2
Location
In my house
XP
4,822
Country
Mexico
i deleted rxtools.dat and it works without initializing now. time to test super smash bros because of a complaint it isnt working

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I have a copy of firmware.bin that works i can upload it and send link on pm if you like...

Yeah, if you can, please, thanks in advance.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: I couldn't find it in 21oz so it was a nope