1. Alex S

    Alex S Creator Of WWHDM, And Metroid Fusion XER0X!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2016
    Messages:
    692
    Country:
    United States
    What??? Exzap has to make it first. Don't be impatient.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Ohhh so that's what fixed it? I did that as well.
     
  2. resistor83

    resistor83 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Italy
    I have i7 [email protected] 3.8GHz and GTX 960 strix but with mario kart 8 i have only 30 40fps, why?
    old cpu?
     
  3. Jobenblue

    Jobenblue GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    United States
    yes
     
  4. Cemufan
    This message by Cemufan has been removed from public view by Costello, Jul 11, 2016, Reason: not allowed.
    Jul 10, 2016
  5. Kamal Jerson

    Kamal Jerson Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Macau
    Wrong answer
    This is the frame rate currently
    30 40 60fps Grand Prix
    60fps Time Trials
     
    Last edited by Kamal Jerson, Jul 10, 2016
  6. RHY3756547

    RHY3756547 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Correct answer... I consistently get better with 4.5Ghz, and so do many other people.
     
    JOHN30011887 likes this.
  7. Kamal Jerson

    Kamal Jerson Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Macau
    This is the frame rate currently on mario kart 8
    Sometimes 30fps and sometimes 40fps and sometimes 60fps in Grand Prix
    Sometimes 50fps and sometimes 60fps in Time Trials
    Frame rate not stable on mario kart 8
     
  8. xZabuzax

    xZabuzax Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    I get 57 - 60 FPS in Mario Kart 8 (Grand Prix) like 90% of the time, sometimes it goes to 55 FPS when Cemu is generating the shader cache. I have a: i7 4790K (4.0GHz), GTX 970 and 16GB of ram.

    I thought you would get better FPS but it seems the instruction per clock (IPC) on my Haswell CPU is helping. Your CPU is still good but the IPC on your CPU is lower, this is why you have lower FPS even though our CPU are clocked the same.

    The good news is that Exzap said that there's still room for improvement and Cemu will probably get faster in the future.
     
  9. Nyap

    Nyap HTML Noob
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    Do you think this machine will ever get close to emulating wii u at 100% speeds
     
    Last edited by Nyap, Jul 10, 2016
  10. abdellbobo

    abdellbobo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    527
    Country:
    France
    I do think yes but on the far future because I remember the Dolphin Emulator "wii emu" on the first stages he will require a supercomputer to run it but now you can emulate it with the medium spec PC
    sorry for my bad English
     
  11. pas7680

    pas7680 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    never, that's a 10 year old pc.
     
  12. Nyap

    Nyap HTML Noob
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    that doesn't really mean anything, because this thing performs better than my laptop which had an i3 (4th gen)
     
    Last edited by Nyap, Jul 10, 2016
  13. Nemesis960502

    Nemesis960502 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    Canada
    Cemu 1.5.3: ☞Super mario 3D World☜ Legend Of Zelda Easter Egg

    This is in world Star-1 accessible after beating the game
     
  14. Jobenblue

    Jobenblue GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    United States
    his cpu is from 2008 and probably doesn't use as many cores as us. My LAPTOP from 2012 is better than his DESKTOP and it's only 3GHZ. GHZ isn't everything, there are computers from 2001 that have 5GHZ. His CPU is DEFINITELY his bottleneck, mine is too. He needs to upgrade his cpu or wait for the optimizations.
     
  15. Andrea22

    Andrea22 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Italy
    That doesn't really mean anything, laptop's CPU are the weakest in the world. It can be also an i7 but if it's an U series it performs like an old desktop CPU. However, I think that MAYBE one day you will run the emulator at 99%. Oh, also, why the heck the resolution is so low?! 1024x1020?!
     
  16. Nyap

    Nyap HTML Noob
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    oh I mean't 1280x1020
     
  17. Andrea22

    Andrea22 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Italy
    You have a 4:3 monitor?
     
  18. Nyap

    Nyap HTML Noob
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    yes
    edit: 900th post!
     
    Last edited by Nyap, Jul 10, 2016
  19. mutinize

    mutinize dazed and confused
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    United States
    You say that like an i3 is a great CPU.

    His answer is correct. Maybe (strong maybe) at the end of development if cemu gets some serious optimization then you have a chance but if you expect to play any Wii U games at retail speeds anytime soon then you need an upgrade.
     
  20. abdellbobo

    abdellbobo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    527
    Country:
    France
    I just see a video someone resize cemu
     
  21. Jobenblue

    Jobenblue GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    United States
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [RELEASE], emulator,