question

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by bejiman, Jan 5, 2009.

Jan 5, 2009

question by bejiman at 7:48 AM (1,839 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. bejiman
    OP

    Member bejiman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Philippines
    I'm planning to get EDGE as my first flashcart, according to EDGE website it supports clean ROMs. What does this mean? Will EDGE support patched ROMs?
     
  2. DSAndi

    Member DSAndi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Germany
    Clean roms means unpatched ones, that does not mean it wont run patches ones. In fact my Metalslug7 is patched ( for language selection ) and it works fine.
     
  3. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Clean roms, roms, same thing. What they mean that it isnt modified i.e. patched. However the patched roms work fine.
     
  4. bejiman
    OP

    Member bejiman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Philippines
    Do I have to turn on and off every time I want to select a different game?
    Any common problems encountered in using EDGE?

    EDGE should have an FAQ...hey I'm just a noob with flashcarts
     
  5. moodswinger

    Member moodswinger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Philippines
    Press L+R+A+B+X+Y for soft reset.
     
  6. bejiman
    OP

    Member bejiman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Philippines
    Can I use my save files from no$gba 2.6a to EDGE?

    Also, skin editor is not working in my win XP pro SP2

    EDIT: nvm, use this to convert save files

    http://shunyweb.info/convert.php#
     
  7. stretch

    Newcomer stretch Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    Not only does DSLibris corrupt my microSD card, but this as well sometimes. Anybody else experience this?
     
  8. moodswinger

    Member moodswinger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Philippines
    Soft resetting corrupts your card?!? that's weird. That has never happened to me before, but it has occurred sometimes when I soft reset, it hangs and doesn't boot up to the last folder I was in, but sd card corruption, NO.
     
  9. bejiman
    OP

    Member bejiman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Philippines
    Which cheats and skins are compatible to EDGE because I can't seem to find ones specifically for this flash cart...
     
  10. jagerstaffel

    Member jagerstaffel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    United States
    I would like to make a list of which cheats work/don't work, but that'll take time. I'll do note that I haven't gotten a single DS Lite backlight cheat to work, and there was also a cheat in Rune Factory 2 that deleted my save >_>

    I haven't tried the cheats included in the Edge firmware zip file. Maybe those work, but they are seriously outdated. I don't even know whats in there lol
     
  11. fatherjack

    Member fatherjack GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    308
    Location:
    Still Here
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. bejiman
    OP

    Member bejiman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Philippines
    How do I make skins...I'm planning to make a Batman themed skin
     

Share This Page