Problem with rumble of EZ 3in1 and M3iZero

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Leopoldo, Nov 26, 2009.

Nov 26, 2009
  1. Leopoldo
    OP

    Newcomer Leopoldo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Santa Pola, Alicante
    Country:
    Spain
    Hi guys! I have a problem with this combination. I have bought a M3iZero and a EZ 3in1 for my Nintendo DS Lite and I want to use it for load my GBA Backups, and use the Expansion RAM and Rumble function for my NDS games. I've downloaded the GBAExploader 0.58b (patched, because the official doesn't accept the M3 Real/Zero) and it freezes when I use a SoftReset.M3DS, then I've downloaded the version 0.57. This version loads ok but I'm using a SoftReset.M3DS downloaded of Internet because I can't dump it from my M3iZero (I think that it isn't compatible with NDS Backup Tool because it doesn't recognise the flashcard) and, when I press the option of the Rumble or the Expansion, reboot and freezes with a black screen.

    My question is, anyone have dumped this file or can use the RAM and Rumble function in M3iZero without patching the games? In any case, anybody know what is failing here?

    (I'm sorry for my English)
     
  2. jeremy506

    Member jeremy506 Some dude.

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    America
    Country:
    Nauru
    Try GBALoader Plus.
     
  3. Leopoldo
    OP

    Newcomer Leopoldo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Santa Pola, Alicante
    Country:
    Spain
  4. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Cory1492 made a patch for the DS Browser. Someone else made a Rumble pather but it doesn't always work. Are you using Touchpod or Sakura?
     
  5. Leopoldo
    OP

    Newcomer Leopoldo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Santa Pola, Alicante
    Country:
    Spain
    I'm using Sakura, but I've the dual boot. I know that Cory1492 made a patcher for the Opera and the games with Rumble support, but I don't want to patch the games... If there isn't another solution, this is the only one.
     
  6. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Try touchpod.
     
  7. Leopoldo
    OP

    Newcomer Leopoldo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Santa Pola, Alicante
    Country:
    Spain
    I've tried to dump the SoftReset.M3DS with Sakura, Touchpod and Supercard DS and R4. None dumps the file because the NDS Backup Tool don't recognise the M3iZero.
     
  8. zerofalcon

    Member zerofalcon GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Somewhere close to my NES
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hi Leopoldo I have my own dumped file from my m3 ds real flashcart and works great... GBAExploader 0.58 doesnt work with softreset file.. version 0.57 works just be sure to put that file in the root of your microSD..
     

Share This Page