Pokemon SS with Kazo's V6 Patch in M3 Sakura 1.42X

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by adrian2040, Oct 3, 2009.

  1. adrian2040
    OP

    Member adrian2040 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    When I play Pokemon Soul Silver patched with Kazo's V6 Patch in M3 Sakura 1.42X, there seems to be freezes. They are mostly random, and mostly happens when I get to a new area. However, it once happened that the screen turned black and freezed on the spot. Would it work if I patch if with the Rudolph fix or something?
     
  2. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,294
    Country:
    try play it with no patch
     
  3. adrian2040
    OP

    Member adrian2040 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    Is there a way to play it with a patch? Do other patches have more compatibility. I just don't know japanese. [​IMG]
     
  4. adrian2040
    OP

    Member adrian2040 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    Will using Rudolph's Patch or the Game Enabler Cheat from the database correct this error slightly or completely?
     
  5. KazoWAR

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,749
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    Ill need to do some tests, it worked perfectly fine for me on touch pod 4.5 X Beta, and the new Sakura is said to be using that version. I am currently getting the new firmware now.
     
  6. Squall2k5

    Newcomer Squall2k5 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Chile
    just use the translation patch without the antipiracy patch
     
  7. dartdude6

    Member dartdude6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    United States
    Try Kazo's v6 patch with Rudolph's patch, then ARM7 patch the game. I've played 28 hours of the game like this so far and haven't had a single problem. Oh, and I've been playing through M3 Sakura, not Touchpod.
     
  8. adrian2040
    OP

    Member adrian2040 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    I've never ARM7 patched a game. How do I do it? And do I do it before or after patching it with Kazo's patch? Thanks in advance.
     
  9. dartdude6

    Member dartdude6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    United States
    Google ARM7 patcher. Do the ARM7 patch after you apply the Kazo v6 with Rudolph's patch.
     
  10. Hadou

    Newcomer Hadou Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So if somewhere were to play a clean unpatched SS ROM on Sakura 1.42 (with Loader 4.5Beta), would it fix the annoying freezes, or would I have to apply the 50000000000 patches above to stop the problem?
     

Share This Page