ROM Hack Pokemon Black Victini Event Hack Guide

DemiseScythe

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2013
Messages
52
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
160
Country
United States
Introduction:

I had a way to get edited/custom GTS pokemon into Retail XY V1.2 copies as long as they didn't include the obvious impossibilities like incompatible moves, abilities or EVs over 510, etc. Then I stopped looking at my 3DSs for the past 5-6 months, just found out the GTS method is done for after shutdown and I am unsatisfied with the current methods available: Powersaves/ActionReplay. I activated my Pokebank and successfully transferred a few GTS pokemons I transferred to my B2 a while back to my X V1.2. Don't want to update yet until I've transferred all the pokemon I want in case updating to V1.3 breaks this method. I don't own any DS systems nor am I interested in getting an ActionReplay device. I was messing with the DS code on a Black rom several months ago because I was upset I couldn't get a legit Victini despite having the item for it because its flag wasn't triggered and figured out how to modify both the rom and save at will in order to let me start up to 10 consecutive wild battles against any pokemon, level, item I want though items are pointless since they don't transfer.

Devices/Services/Programs Needed:
  • 2 3DS systems(one must be 4.X).
  • A retail copy of X or Y(V1.2, V1.3 hasn't been tried).
  • A retail copy of B2 or W2.
  • GW set(any blue card equivalent will work).
  • A Black(US) rom.
  • DeSmuME(Emulator).
  • Pokesav Black & White(Save Editor)
  • SDSME(Rom Editor).
Screenshots of the Results of this Method:

cMtxp.jpg
cMtzA.jpg
cMtAP.jpg
cMtD5.jpg
cMtEj.jpg
cMtFl.jpg
cMtGJ.jpg
cMtHP.jpg

These Victini are pretty sick, even without being EV trained and with stock moves they beat my fully EV trained fairy team including one Mega. The battle came down to one Victini and Sylveon having ~20 hp and it won with Quick Attack. Some of the things you can do with this is get legit copies of all legendaries or even give yourself 31IV Pokemons with the desired Nature. A 6IV Ditto is a must have for breeding.

Method:

1. Start a new game on the Pokémon Black Rom and get your starter to enable the Pokemon menu, then save the game using the Emulator. If you have a save, feel free to use that but make a backup of it. On the Emulator go to File>Export Backup Memory... and export your .sav save file somewhere easy to find.
2. Open the .sav save with the Save Editor and give yourself all items to get 99 Masterballs in the left side. Also, in the top right corner change the Map to 235. Then change X, Y, Z to 304, 756, and 2 respectively. Click the Save button on the top left to save the changes done.
cMKVA.png
cML0e.png
3. Make sure the Black Rom is not loaded on the Emulator anymore. Next open the Black Rom in the Rom Editor. It might take a while to uncompress the rom the first time. Once the Rom has loaded, go to the Script Editor tab and from the drop down menu, choose Script 472. Now replace the entire script with the following code:
Code:
Script #1
 
LockAll
FacePlayer
CloseBubbleMessage
0028 0x8020 0x0
0028 0x8020 0x1
0013 0x8020 0x10
0178 0xFB 0xF 0x8020
0028 0x8020 0x0
017B 0x8010
0009 0x8010
0008 0x1
CloseBubbleMessage
0028 0x8020 0x0
0028 0x8020 0x1
0013 0x8020 0x10
0178 0xFB 0xF 0x8020
0028 0x8020 0x0
017B 0x8010
0009 0x8010
0008 0x1
CloseBubbleMessage
0028 0x8020 0x0
0028 0x8020 0x1
0013 0x8020 0x10
0178 0xFB 0xF 0x8020
0028 0x8020 0x0
017B 0x8010
0009 0x8010
0008 0x2
CloseBubbleMessage
0028 0x8020 0x0
0028 0x8020 0x1
0013 0x8020 0x10
0178 0xFB 0xF 0x8020
0028 0x8020 0x0
017B 0x8010
0009 0x8010
0008 0x1
CloseBubbleMessage
0028 0x8020 0x0
0028 0x8020 0x1
0013 0x8020 0x10
0178 0xFB 0xF 0x8020
0028 0x8020 0x0
017B 0x8010
0009 0x8010
0008 0x1
CloseBubbleMessage
0028 0x8020 0x0
0028 0x8020 0x1
0013 0x8020 0x10
0178 0xFB 0xF 0x8020
0028 0x8020 0x0
017B 0x8010
0009 0x8010
0008 0x1
CloseBubbleMessage
0028 0x8020 0x0
0028 0x8020 0x1
0013 0x8020 0x10
0178 0xFB 0xF 0x8020
0028 0x8020 0x0
017B 0x8010
0009 0x8010
0008 0x1
CloseBubbleMessage
0028 0x8020 0x0
0028 0x8020 0x1
0013 0x8020 0x10
0178 0xFB 0xF 0x8020
0028 0x8020 0x0
017B 0x8010
0009 0x8010
0008 0x2
CloseBubbleMessage
0028 0x8020 0x0
0028 0x8020 0x1
0013 0x8020 0x10
0178 0xFB 0xF 0x8020
0028 0x8020 0x0
017B 0x8010
0009 0x8010
0008 0x1
CloseBubbleMessage
0028 0x8020 0x0
0028 0x8020 0x1
0013 0x8020 0x10
0178 0xFB 0xF 0x8020
0028 0x8020 0x0
017B 0x8010
0009 0x8010
0008 0x1
FadeScreen 0x3 0x10 0x0 0x2
ResetScreen
0028 0x8020 0x1
ReleaseAll
End
 
 
Script #2
 
0009 0x4091
0008 0x3
0011 0x3
If 0xFF Function_#1
ClearFlag 0x319
Jump Function_#2

4. There are 10 lines that start with 178 in Script #1, the number after this 178 is 0x with the Pokemon's National Dex number converted to Hex and after is 0x with the Pokemon's Level converted to Hex. Use the windows calculator in programming mode or an online calculator to do the conversion. You can set all 10 "178" lines to the same Pokemon to catch 10 unique copies of it or set it to 10 different legendary or rare Pokemon to catch 10 of them at once. Do not modify any of the other code lines as they can potentially make your game freeze or infinitely block your ability to move. I want to catch a Jirachi #385 so converting that to Hex I get 181 and I will enter 0x181 for the Pokemon field and leave the level at 15. I'll just be efficient and get #377 to 386 in one go getting all Gen3 Legendaries at once so: 179, 17A, 17B, 17C, 17D, 17E, 17F, 180, 181, and 182.
5. Once you are done with the editing, it is extremely important to click the Save Current button at the bottom right. The green bar should fill up. If your Rom is still loaded on the Emulator this step will throw you an error. Just close both programs and retry. After click the Save Rom button on the top left and overwrite when prompted. You must click both and in that order.
6. Then close the Rom Editor and open your edited Black Rom in the Emulator. Go to File>Import Backup Memory... and import your modified .sav save file. Select the top bullet(current) if it isn't and hit OK. You only need to modify the rom to switch the Pokémon that spawn and modify the save if you leave Liberty Island to visit the Union Room or need more pokeballs.
Enter the game and you should be outside the lighthouse in Liberty Island. Walk inside and talk up the fat dude on your left.
cN9nN.jpg
cN9qw.jpg
7. The first battle should start and the next will automatically start after the first one. If you just see black in between battles tap A multiple times to trigger the next battle. See screenshots in spoiler below.
8. Once all 10 battles are over the screen will be blank so hit down key until you walk out of the building and everything should be back to normal because if you hit A at this time you will start the 10 battles again and be forced to kill/catch all 10 Pokémon hence why I didn't program it for 10+. You can go back inside and talk to the fat dude again to give it another round and capture another set of your chosen Pokémon. Always save outside the lighthouse. No need for annoying re-battle codes or messing around with .pkm files. If you want to leave the island simply walk outside and ride the boat on the west side of the island back to Castelia City where you can visit the Pkmn Center for a PC and the Union Room.
9. Once you have gotten a good amount of desired online-able Pokémon. Make yourself a few clones if you wish by saving and loading .pkm in the Save Editor, then edit the Nature of the clones, switch between normal and hidden ability and give it all 31IV if you wish as well as a 510EV total if you wish to save time on super training.
10. Transfer the Black Rom and your sav file to the root of your blue cartridge MicroSD card. If your Rom is named PokemonBlack.nds, your save has to be named PokemonBlack.nds.sav for it to be recognized or it will just create its own. If you can get your NDS Rom to load on 4.5+ 3DS or DS then great, you don't need a 4.X 3DS although I am unsure if 3DS will trade with DS over local wifi.
Load the Rom in one system and your retail B2 or W2 in the other and trade all the nice Pokemons for junk ones. Then deposit your Box 1 in the Poke Transporter and withdraw them onto your X or Y retail game using the Poke Bank. Poke Bank removes all origin data and replaces it with its own flavor text making the Pokémon completely undistinguishable from the real deal. They even get packaged in regular pokeballs!
11. Enjoy your new rare and cool Pokémon. The caught Pokémon should pass all anti-hack checks since their IDs have been correctly generated by the game using Nintendo's own algorithms. The clones will probably get through too I doubt you can really use them online. Still transferring 6IV Dittos and a 6IV breedable clone, you are guaranteed a 5IV blue pentagon pokemon with your Nature of choice that will be fully online able and could even have egg-moves if you sneaked some in there. Totally worth it no matter how you look at it and you can't say this method is hard at all. It is mostly automatic once you got it setup.

If someone wishes to attempt this, they can get the necessary programs from Google and I'm sure everyone in this age and time knows where to get the rom instead of asking for one. It's a lot of trouble but totally worth it. Catching the Legendaries without using Masterballs is definitely entertaining since their catch rate is so low. Usually you play a game and get 200-300 hours of play time on a save to battle just 4 Legendaries. With this method you can battle hundreds in an hour whenever you want, kill them or catch them. How many people out there can say they've killed 200 Victini/Mew? Please let me know if the import works smoothly for those who have XY V1.3 as I'd like to update soon and get my online capabilities back. I might give away some Legendaries when I finally do.

These are the battle screens:
cNbKl.png
cNbSU.png
cNbXF.png
cNcbs.png
cNcfJ.png
cNckz.png
cNcqg.png
cNcv5.png
cNcBT.png
cNcGE.png
cNdZa.png
So I messed up and end up fighting/catching two sets. There will be come pretty happy Wondertraders now I guess.​

Interestingly enough, only the Victini(4) got through the Poke Transporter check even tho 3 of them had been previously transfered. Might as well play around with the levels and see if that is the problem. Level 15 Celebi is aparently impossible where as Victini isn't. Victini also has correct location so if level 100s get through, it must also check for location. Time to try level 14 Victini and 6IV Victini.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67 and tjexp

telon22

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
Messages
282
Trophies
0
XP
451
Country
India
Why go through all this trouble. on B/W go upto castelia city. Inject the "Liberty Ticket Wonder Card" just dont insert the item or obtain as it is.
After injecting the wondercard obtain the item from pokemon center. Go to liberty garden. Before fighting with victini make a save state. Thne just keep catching victini's by save reload you get it...
 
  • Like
Reactions: cearp

telon22

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
Messages
282
Trophies
0
XP
451
Country
India
Oh and if you want legit 6IV's,5IV's not hacked then RNG abuse it.
Should be easy are there are no NPC'S there.
 

DemiseScythe

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2013
Messages
52
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
160
Country
United States
Coords let me teleport around, Victini disappears after you catch it once, there is a flag. Even if you save state with the emulator, reloading reloads your bank thus you can't get more than one that way. This method works infinitely and for any pokemon, it was never intended for just Victini.
 

cearp

瓜老外
Developer
Joined
May 26, 2008
Messages
8,812
Trophies
2
XP
8,909
Country
Tuvalu
Coords let me teleport around, Victini disappears after you catch it once, there is a flag. Even if you save state with the emulator, reloading reloads your bank thus you can't get more than one that way. This method works infinitely and for any pokemon, it was never intended for just Victini.

sure but you can use event rebattle codes to make victini appear again - anyway, just offering a neater way (my opinion) to do it :)
 

telon22

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
Messages
282
Trophies
0
XP
451
Country
India
Coords let me teleport around, Victini disappears after you catch it once, there is a flag. Even if you save state with the emulator, reloading reloads your bank thus you can't get more than one that way. This method works infinitely and for any pokemon, it was never intended for just Victini.
Ofcourse it will disappear,you need to extract the pkm out,then reload the save state to same point again.
Just one thing any pokemon you get by this method can never be legit, unless you try to match the exact level & place where they were caught.Fo eg you obviously cant catch giratina in black.
 

DemiseScythe

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2013
Messages
52
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
160
Country
United States
This is not just for Victini, doesn't require codes, and is actually pretty easy to accomplish. You don't have to use this if you don't want to. It is there for those who might. Besides the main purpose is making Pokemon that pass all hack checks. Saving .pkm and resetting each time is not better than being able to catch 100 in one go. Pokebank deletes all origin data so it doesnt matter. All that matters is the pkm ids which if generated by the game will always be legit.
 

supermalloch

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
135
Trophies
0
Location
A Sunken Pirate Ship
XP
201
Country
Since you already have a gateway + capable 3ds, why not just use "savdatafiler.cia" to dump a rom save, inject whatever pokemon you want using pokehex, rewrite the save using savedatafiller, trade to any 3ds...The trade system in B/W is awful IMO. This has already been confirmed to work. You can also gen VI gen Pokemon and usable items too.. If it's special event Pokemon you want you can just get a pkm or wondertrade file of the event pokemon and load it in to pokehex.



Devices/Programs Needed:
-Gateway
-A compatible 4.xx 3ds with Savedatafiler installed on Emunand
-xy rom (version doesn't matter)
-Pokehex
-What ever you want to trade it to

The more methods the merrier I suppose.
 
  • Like
Reactions: gtaking112

endoverend

AKA zooksman
Member
Joined
Jun 6, 2013
Messages
2,846
Trophies
0
Website
zooksman.com
XP
2,952
Country
United States
Another way would be to get an R4i Save Dongle and inject the item in, but hey, this method doesn't require extra hardware assuming you have a 4.5 3DS and any other DS system. Thanks for this, though like a lot of people said there are easier ways to go about it. But thanks anyway for the nice, detailed instructions!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

DemiseScythe

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2013
Messages
52
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
160
Country
United States
Since you already have a gateway + capable 3ds, why not just use "savdatafiler.cia" to dump a rom save, inject whatever pokemon you want using pokehex, rewrite the save using savedatafiller, trade to any 3ds...The trade system in B/W is awful IMO. This has already been confirmed to work. You can also gen VI gen Pokemon and usable items too.. If it's special event Pokemon you want you can just get a pkm or
wondertrade file of the event pokemon and load it in to pokehex.



Devices/Programs Needed:
-Gateway
-A compatible 4.xx 3ds with Savedatafiler installed on Emunand
-xy rom (version doesn't matter)
-Pokehex
-What ever you want to trade it to

The more methods the merrier I suppose.

I got Gateway 2.0b2 and can't update until I confirm I won't lose my Y save data with 4.5Keys. I asked in the question thread that no one answers. My YX are retail and I rather not edit them.
 

tyons

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 11, 2012
Messages
657
Trophies
1
XP
282
Country
Italy
I have retail X and my game didn't reset by updating to gateway 2.4.
p.s. use 2.01b and not 2.02b. the latter can brick your 3ds, while the former can't.

btw, yeah, a rebattle code is waaaay simpler, doesn't require anything more than your guide does and the victinis are still legit (at least technically...).
 

DemiseScythe

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2013
Messages
52
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
160
Country
United States
I have retail X and my game didn't reset by updating to gateway 2.4.
p.s. use 2.01b and not 2.02b. the latter can brick your 3ds, while the former can't.

btw, yeah, a rebattle code is waaaay simpler, doesn't require anything more than your guide does and the victinis are still legit (at least technically...).

I'll transfer my rares and favs just to be safe. Then update. Rebattle code only works for Victini which I never interact with. I just talk to fat dude to start the battles and this works for other pokemons. I enjoy catching legendaries with ultra balls. This is more of a minigame for me.
 

DemiseScythe

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2013
Messages
52
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
160
Country
United States
Guide is now complete. I'll check back sometime during this weekend to report on how many Pokemon I managed to transfer.
 

supermalloch

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2011
Messages
135
Trophies
0
Location
A Sunken Pirate Ship
XP
201
Country
I got Gateway 2.0b2 and can't update until I confirm I won't lose my Y save data with 4.5Keys. I asked in the question thread that no one answers. My YX are retail and I rather not edit them.
ok well just make a game back up in gateway, put on sd and edit it, or just use a rom and trade them over after (which would be much faster then BW trading). I have a retail eshop version of Y on one of my 3ds and I can edit it just fine, but I understand not wanting to edit your main save. You can't currently edit retail 3DS carts this way anyway as you need to be able to launch it from gateway mode which doesn't support retail carts. Classic mode isn't helpful as you can't launch Savedatafiler from classic mode.
 

Jimmy Olsen

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jun 9, 2016
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
61
Country
I followed this guide a couple of times and whenever I try to walk into the lighthouse it just plays the zooming-in animation forever and I can never enter the lighthouse.

Have I done something wrong?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Again don't play on PC, nor would play that. And who knows, some those "issues" could just be your PC.
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    usually issues are a shitty PC
    +1
  • realtimesave @ realtimesave:
    I haven't had a crappy pc in years and when I did, I promptly got rid of it
  • kijetesantakalu042 @ kijetesantakalu042:
    KSP 2 did suck and the entire staff team got laid off
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    When I used to game on PC, I'd pirate PC games all the time, and some yes would crash often, maybe they were bad rips or something. I've had my SeriesX for over 2 years now and never have had a game crash yet, or any game breaking bugs. I have seen weird bugs like NPC walking thru floors or walls, but not often.
  • sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic:
    Stupid question but any good PSP games anyone?
  • kijetesantakalu042 @ kijetesantakalu042:
    The jp cover for wings of fire is beautiful. Sucks that the translation won't make the story any better
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @BigOnYa PC games like to crash, satisfactory crashes every like 8 hours for me, there's some kinda leak with unreal engine objects so it hits the max object count and crashes
    +1
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    and minecraft had a memory leak, over time the game slowed down more and more and i saw the ram usage slowly increasing, eventually it would crash if i left the game on all night
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    console games on the other hand have to be better optimized, theres less resources so those leaks get caught early and fixed, is my guess
    +1
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    you see poorly optimized console games sometimes that crash constantly
    +1
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    because they were released unfinished
    +1
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    but the issues probably exist on the pc versions of those games too, they just don't get noticed because there are more resources available
    +1
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    since the pc and console versions are the same code base
    +1
  • lwiz @ lwiz:
    There is also the issue of people learning programming on languages with garbage collectors - so when faced with C/C++ they just allocate memory and do not even realise they have to free the heap as well...
    +2
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @lwiz, The issues with noobies who are trying to learn any programming language or modding a console, is that they say "Any x experts out here?". If they at least asked the damn question, then it wouldn't be riddled with confusing nonsense. I cannot fathom how nobody even has the ability to think when following instructions.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    There are also tutorials and books that you can read which gives you a better understanding on the subject, even if you don't get it the first time, it does help to boost you up the learning curve. :P
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    I've just spent hours making new flashcart labels, one that is for a DS Fire Card. I have some good experience when it comes to art design. 7+ years learning Photoshop, now onto GIMP, it's a lot easier to facilitate.
    +2
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Also, hello @BigOnYa.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Me Help, how? Oh Hello. Hi.
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    You need help, huh? You trying to port GTA 6 onto 3DS? Nah, sorry.
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    But Ken can help you. ;)
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Ken is sleeping, I wore him out with that good D.
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @BigOnYa, Guess you two had a good romantic night.
    +1
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: @BigOnYa, Guess you two had a good romantic night. +1