Gaming Patapon and 3.52 M33-4

DespizingU

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Messages
705
Trophies
0
XP
140
Country
United States
Anyone know if the new Patapon is working on 3.52 M33-4? And if it's not, what firmware do you guys recommend me updating to next?

I really haven't followed the PSP custom firmware progress since 3.52 M33-4. So I'm not sure what's working, or what's the best right now.

Thank you for any and all help.

EDIT: Answered my own question. The game stays at the first loading screen on 3.52 M33-4. You need at least 3.71. I"m just going to up to 3.90
 

JohnDrake

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
188
Trophies
0
Location
Port Meirion
Website
Visit site
XP
28
Country
I'm very eager to play this game. I'd love to hear some impressions from you all.

BTW, I have one CFW PSP and one unit with Official Firmware. This way I dn't have to worry about firmware conflicts and newer games. There are still plenty of good PSP games in the pipeline.

yaypsp.gif
 

martin88

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2005
Messages
988
Trophies
0
XP
406
Country
Canada
I'm very eager to play this game. I'd love to hear some impressions from you all.

BTW, I have one CFW PSP and one unit with Official Firmware. This way I dn't have to worry about firmware conflicts and newer games. There are still plenty of good PSP games in the pipeline.

yaypsp.gif
Isn't that redundant? Are there any reason why you wouldn't install custom firmware?
 

JohnDrake

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
188
Trophies
0
Location
Port Meirion
Website
Visit site
XP
28
Country
I'm very eager to play this game.  I'd love to hear some impressions from you all.

BTW, I have one CFW PSP and one unit with Official Firmware.  This way I dn't have to worry about firmware conflicts and newer games.  There are still plenty of good PSP games in the pipeline.

yaypsp.gif


Isn't that redundant? Are there any reason why you wouldn't install custom firmware?

Well, I'll admit I'm a bit of a newb on this whole subject. I have only recently downgraded my first PSP.( a launch model.)

I'm also a bit hesitant to tamper with my beloved PSP Slim.
 

HyoImowano

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2007
Messages
307
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
303
Country
United States
I'm very eager to play this game. I'd love to hear some impressions from you all.

BTW, I have one CFW PSP and one unit with Official Firmware. This way I dn't have to worry about firmware conflicts and newer games. There are still plenty of good PSP games in the pipeline.

yaypsp.gif


Isn't that redundant? Are there any reason why you wouldn't install custom firmware?

Well, I'll admit I'm a bit of a newb on this whole subject. I have only recently downgraded my first PSP.( a launch model.)

I'm also a bit hesitant to tamper with my beloved PSP Slim.

I Pandora'd my Slim, works great.
 

Opium

PogoShell it to me ™
Former Staff
Joined
Dec 22, 2002
Messages
8,202
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Australia
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
1,137
Country
Australia
My Slim 3.90M33-2 didn't load Patapon till I changed the UMD driver back to normal first. It was bugging my why it stayed stuck on the first loading screen for ages.

Great game though, I'm just starting out.
 

MC DUI

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2003
Messages
1,916
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Newcastle, Australia
Website
Visit site
XP
236
Country
I just grabbed a copy of this game, so it sounds like I'm going to have to update my PSP.

I'm currently at 3.40OE (I think) what are the steps to get it up to a newer firmware release? Can I just go straight to 3.71?
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Well, if you have a CFW PSP then OFW from 3.3 up (I think) doesn't let you upgrade.
So if Dark_AleX was to stop (dread the thought) and no-one else continued... you'd be pretty much stuck.
So if you have 2 PSPs, one with CFW and one with OFW you're safe.
 

cupajoe

Have a cup of joe!
Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2007
Messages
1,143
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Minnesota
Website
Visit site
XP
255
Country
United States
warmijwilfaain said:
Well, if you have a CFW PSP then OFW from 3.3 up (I think) doesn't let you upgrade.
So if Dark_AleX was to stop (dread the thought) and no-one else continued... you'd be pretty much stuck.
So if you have 2 PSPs, one with CFW and one with OFW you're safe.
Couldn't you just use pandora to restore it back to 1.50?
 

Joe88

[λ]
Global Moderator
Joined
Jan 6, 2008
Messages
12,704
Trophies
2
Age
34
XP
6,831
Country
United States
MC DUI said:
I just grabbed a copy of this game, so it sounds like I'm going to have to update my PSP.

I'm currently at 3.40OE (I think) what are the steps to get it up to a newer firmware release? Can I just go straight to 3.71?
you need to install 3.52 M33-4 first or else it wont install
then you can go to what ever firmware you want
 

MC DUI

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2003
Messages
1,916
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Newcastle, Australia
Website
Visit site
XP
236
Country
Joe88 said:
MC DUI said:
I just grabbed a copy of this game, so it sounds like I'm going to have to update my PSP.

I'm currently at 3.40OE (I think) what are the steps to get it up to a newer firmware release? Can I just go straight to 3.71?
you need to install 3.52 M33-4 first or else it wont install
then you can go to what ever firmware you want

I've already done it, but thanks!
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: I keep forgetting that's a thing