Hacking Online futures don't work cfw with Luma

Xento

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
United Kingdom
OK, first of all, I am new to gbatemp, and I am a complete noob with 3DS hacking, homebrew and all that stuff. So far I have been enjoying using my new 3DS XL with cfw. But I noticed that I can't use online features. Games don't connect online, which is strange. But I could use the web browser... Any help from a noob would be very helpful!

Also in the image, is what comes up when I try to access anything online rated in a game. After accepting the agreements the games just comes up with an error or a message saying that it can't connect to the internet.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20180120_230030.jpg
    IMG_20180120_230030.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 342

gnmmarechal

Well-Known Member
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Jul 13, 2014
Messages
6,038
Trophies
2
Age
25
Location
https://gs2012.xyz
Website
gs2012.xyz
XP
5,987
Country
Portugal
That's an out-of-region title, correct? Fixing it should be as simple as this:

First, get config.cia. Unfortunately, I cannot link this file to you, as it is against the rules of GBAtemp. It should be fairly easy to find online.

Next:

"9. Move Config.cia to your 3ds sd card
10. Install with FBI
11. Open the Config application on your home menu
12. click on Eula Setting
13. change the agree version to ff.ff (click down on the dpad it's faster)"

That should fix it.
 

Xento

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
United Kingdom
That's an out-of-region title, correct? Fixing it should be as simple as this:

First, get config.cia. Unfortunately, I cannot link this file to you, as it is against the rules of GBAtemp. It should be fairly easy to find online.

Next:

"9. Move Config.cia to your 3ds sd card
10. Install with FBI
11. Open the Config application on your home menu
12. click on Eula Setting
13. change the agree version to ff.ff (click down on the dpad it's faster)"

That should fix it.
Umm... I'm looking everywhere on Google and I can't seem to get my hands on this config.cia file...
I know you can't post links here but can you at least give a clue of where the file is? Sorry for the noob questions! X)
 

OrGoN3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2007
Messages
3,241
Trophies
1
XP
3,254
Country
United States
That's an out-of-region title, correct? Fixing it should be as simple as this:

First, get config.cia. Unfortunately, I cannot link this file to you, as it is against the rules of GBAtemp. It should be fairly easy to find online.

Next:

"9. Move Config.cia to your 3ds sd card
10. Install with FBI
11. Open the Config application on your home menu
12. click on Eula Setting
13. change the agree version to ff.ff (click down on the dpad it's faster)"

That should fix it.
Is the MD5 hash for config.cia c45d75ca33c24dde74e432ea82671d56?
 

gnmmarechal

Well-Known Member
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Jul 13, 2014
Messages
6,038
Trophies
2
Age
25
Location
https://gs2012.xyz
Website
gs2012.xyz
XP
5,987
Country
Portugal
Is the MD5 hash for config.cia c45d75ca33c24dde74e432ea82671d56?
Hmm, that doesn't seem to match the one I have. Mine seems to be 1B89173B5DE6A03BABA48B8895EBC2A5. It may be a different version, though.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Cthulhu does this aswell and is open-source. No need for SDK stuff.
Right. Forgot about Cthulhu.
 
  • Like
Reactions: OrGoN3

OrGoN3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2007
Messages
3,241
Trophies
1
XP
3,254
Country
United States
Hmm, that doesn't seem to match the one I have. Mine seems to be 1B89173B5DE6A03BABA48B8895EBC2A5. It may be a different version, though.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


Right. Forgot about Cthulhu.
TY for the info. I was just trying to find one for OP online, and that's the only one I came across on a shady, foreign site. With those other sites going under, it takes a bit of reading to get the config.cia, lol. AKA: antigbatemp since people want their answers right away!!!

Also, I am glad I'm not the only one still using Cthulhu! Thanks for this, Ryuzaki_MrL!!
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Found it.Google search "config.cia download" on google and it should be the first link
 

gnmmarechal

Well-Known Member
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Jul 13, 2014
Messages
6,038
Trophies
2
Age
25
Location
https://gs2012.xyz
Website
gs2012.xyz
XP
5,987
Country
Portugal
TY for the info. I was just trying to find one for OP online, and that's the only one I came across on a shady, foreign site. With those other sites going under, it takes a bit of reading to get the config.cia, lol. AKA: antigbatemp since people want their answers right away!!!

Also, I am glad I'm not the only one still using Cthulhu! Thanks for this, Ryuzaki_MrL!!
I have another version of the file, it's likely that that the one you found was legit. I can't say for sure, though. There are multiple versions around.
 
  • Like
Reactions: OrGoN3

Xento

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
United Kingdom
Thanks guys for the helpful solutions! I (finally) found the. cia file and installed it, changed the eula, etc. And it works! I am very happy that I joined gbatemp, it's a great website :)
Now I can actually play online now haha
 
  • Like
Reactions: OrGoN3

OrGoN3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2007
Messages
3,241
Trophies
1
XP
3,254
Country
United States
I have another version of the file, it's likely that that the one you found was legit. I can't say for sure, though. There are multiple versions around.
I guess it depends on which version of the devkit the Config.csu (config.3ds) was taken from? I have found 2 versions already on the web, both working. Different hashes. One matches the one I mentioned, the other is 8CCBCAF776A18511295F91DFC8C62439. So I still haven't found yours :P All is good though, as I don't need it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Xento

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    guys, should i change my pfp again? if so, to something new, or one my previous pfps?
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    Do a BakerMan outfit :)
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    with Flour on your face :tpi::rofl2:
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    BakerMan is just PepsiMan but in a bakers hat
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    my dad found a 1 gallon jug of heavy duty mayonnaise at the store the other day, i'm going to make that my pfp
    +2
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    better
  • A @ AcidRainDrop:
    I have a question about making a NAND backup on switch....do I make one before I do the hardware mod?
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    i think i prefer my older pfps, actually
  • DTApple @ DTApple:
    @BakerMan I'm inclined to say it's an instrument.
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @DTApple, Is horse raddish an instrument?
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    why tf is it heavy duty mayonnaise tho
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    :creep: Who knows...
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Uremum put in extra work
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    oh shit i switched back to mini dallas but it's not fully loaded in
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Uremum is everything.
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    alright, i'm back to my og pfp, what do you guys think of that?
    +3
  • DTApple @ DTApple:
    @SylverReZ "No, SylveReZ. Horseradish is not an instrument."
    +1
  • DTApple @ DTApple:
    IT'S PERFECT
    +2
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @BakerMan, tbh idc too much
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    fair
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @DTApple, what about ketchup/catsup?
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    My Ca-Ca is an instrument. I use it to throw it at the other On-Line players :D
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    @Xdqwerty ketchup, catsup, ketchup, catsup, ketchup, catsup
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: @BakerMan, +2