Old r4i-sdhc non 1.4 newer games fix....

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by gisel213, Dec 10, 2009.

Dec 10, 2009
  1. gisel213
    OP

    Member gisel213 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    412
    Location:
    Delaware
    Country:
    United States
    R4i-SDHC/DSTT Unnofficial Menu a12 for newer games....

    1st off credits to Ashley and Team for the unnofficial menu...

    Here's an update to my old thread about mario and luigi3 fix back then just an update of the dstt menu to support
    Zelda ST and many other new games without patching....

    When the R4 menu comes up select the 2nd icon called media to launch the TTDS menu and run your
    newer games..... Pretty simple

    Here's the link

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=JCCN4ZQG

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=QKEWZYK0 alternate link....


    Note theres a password just think lazy dog jumped over the....... thats the hint think qbf

    This only works on non 1.4 cards from r4isdhc.com and r4i-sdhc.com, if you get the fake card message dont fret
    inside the rar there is info on how to take the menu your currently using to compile it yourself to make it work
    and no this is not YSmenu.......

    Will post a video case people think i'm trolling......
     


  2. gisel213
    OP

    Member gisel213 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    412
    Location:
    Delaware
    Country:
    United States
  3. sfg

    Member sfg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, it worked great.
     
  4. gisel213
    OP

    Member gisel213 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    412
    Location:
    Delaware
    Country:
    United States
    Happy it worked for you.... Happy Gaming
     
  5. Pujos

    Newcomer Pujos Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Poland
    Does not work for me. Can you write a bit more detailed instruction, please?
    I would be really grateful.
     
  6. sfg

    Member sfg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure you have the cart from www.r4i-sdhc.com? That's the one I have and it works with it.

    Anyway, the instructions are simple, but just to be safe, first time format your microSD and then copy on it the official firmware from the site above. Then, unpack the archive from the link in the first post (instructions are there too, btw) and copy to the root of your card: TTMENU.DAT,TTMENU.NDS,TTMENU.SYS and the TTMENU folder.
    Finally go inside the R4iMenu folder, open the multimedia.ini file delete whatever
    text you see and type in TTMENU.NDS, then save the file.

    After that, just launch it from the middle button (where Moonshell is usually started from) of the R4 firmware.
     
  7. Pujos

    Newcomer Pujos Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Poland
    Yeah, I'm quite sure, the red box one.
    I'll do as you suggested.
    And btw is the newest kernell 1.13b compatible with the cart without the v 1.4 mark?
    Nvm the last question, just answered myself [​IMG]
     
  8. sfg

    Member sfg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it's compatible even with the regular non "i" carts. They say it doesn't work on the site probably to make you buy the newer carts.
     
  9. Pujos

    Newcomer Pujos Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Poland
    It may be a stupid question, but won't downloading the newest kernell solve my problems, instead of playing with this whole DSTT?
     
  10. sfg

    Member sfg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    Depends what problems you have.
    But the compatibility of the official kernel is way way behind that of the DSTT one.
     
  11. Pujos

    Newcomer Pujos Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Poland
    I did as you'd said and it works so far. I open DSTT from the first icon on the "title" screen, then choose Zelda. I hope that I'd be able to see the tracks [​IMG] But so far it works, thanks a lot [​IMG]

    Works like a charm. Thanks again, you saved me a lot of trouble [​IMG]
     
  12. sfg

    Member sfg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    From the first icon?
     
  13. Netman

    Newcomer Netman Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    what password?? i am not good in english and almost asleep [​IMG]
    and mario and sonic works without patch?? thx
     
  14. Pujos

    Newcomer Pujos Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Poland
    Yes from the first icon, I thought it was strange, but the fact that matters is that it works [​IMG]
     
  15. sfg

    Member sfg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    And you see DSTT at the top screen? Really? Weird. The first icon simply takes me to the official firmware browser.
     
  16. Netman

    Newcomer Netman Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    guys plz password [​IMG]
     
  17. Pujos

    Newcomer Pujos Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Poland
    And in the official browser I choose DSTT.nds and then I have the DSTT menu. It doesn't work when I choose the middle icon.
     
  18. GameWinner

    Member GameWinner Take your heart

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,190
    Country:
    United States
    for people who need the pass, google qbf
     
  19. Netman

    Newcomer Netman Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    thx)) zelda works
     
  20. gisel213
    OP

    Member gisel213 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    412
    Location:
    Delaware
    Country:
    United States
    Grats you got working...I know a patched rom will work from the 1st icon but if you got the new
    menu from the r4i-sdhc.com website it does not surprise me..... The last time i did this for mario
    and luigi3 usa and other games with a previous dstt menu cause there was no fix on their site
    then they made the new card 1.4 and the menu only worked on 1.4 and the r4sdhc's but not the
    old r4isdhc's.. I emailed them and asked why no update they said they were tryin to keep old
    customers with ds/dsl but wanted to sell more cards 1.4 for dsi so that's why no support for the
    old non 1.4 r4isdhc's... then i sent them my fix back then no reply but yet more games began
    to work on the new card hhhmmm what a group.....

    I am a regular dude and have nothing to do with them so i will keep making these to help people
    with the old non 1.4 r4isdhc that gets no updates...... so you guys and gals wont need to waste
    money on the new card unless you upadate to 1.4 by accident.....

    But as usual after I put up a new fix watch the site for an update that you wont be able to use...
    It's amusing 2 updates on the site in like a day or 2 one had to come from normatts cracking zelda
    then the rest fixed with this unnofficial dstt update basically stealing to push their new carts what
    a shame....
     

Share This Page