1. subcons

    subcons Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    @MasonArcher, @ELon: I’m just gonna take a stab and guess you guys are both using the default drive for internal storage, then trying to launch bigger stuff from your external drive. Try clearing space out from internal storage (remove all your roms) and see if that makes your content start working again from external. If it does, I’d advise expanding your storage space, then creating a folder in the RA directory on S:, launching RA as a Game and point to the new folder you made, then just dump your content there. This works around the space limitation in the default RA directory.

    On my phone now, but I can give more detailed instructions next time I’m at my laptop if you need them.
     
    Hologram likes this.
  2. techondecks21

    techondecks21 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    so I'm using the retail RA retail version, Where is the core folder located at. I'm trying to get Ps2 up and running.
     
  3. Medveitsi

    Medveitsi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Finland
    Load core pcsx2
     
  4. hooky1992

    hooky1992 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    hi all, sorry if this has been answered already, but wondering if anyone can help with optimum core settings .... i installed Retroarch on my XBOX ONE S and was able to update, play games via USB, etc , but i noticed Dreamcast games were running quite slow. The same games work flawless on my Raspberry pi4 so i tweaked the Core Options & through trial and error i think i have it working at the proper speed now. I tried the same for PSP but now i have a black screen & can hear the game sound in the back ground (worked before i started messing with it !)

    has anyone figured out what Core Options to modify for each system, to use all the raw processing power of the XBOX ONE S ?

    I have found a guide for PSP (pic embeded) & will trial error it (will post results ASAP), but wanted to see if anyone has mapped out already, thanks in advance !

    core options.JPG
     
  5. Rafciu

    Rafciu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2019
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    Poland
    Guys You're hitting 2gb limit of retroarch thats why You can't play more. Retroarch makes copy of the game from USB to its internal memory. After hitting limit 2gb game won't load till You delete the copy from retroarch folder (local state).
     
  6. hooky1992

    hooky1992 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all, regarding best Core Options for XBOX ONE S, the following is what I have for the SEGA Dreamcast via flycast core, tested on Virtua Fighter 3 on a 50 inch flat screen tv:

    Options
    ########

    Boot to BIOS = FALSE
    System Type = Dreamcast
    HLE BIOS = FALSE
    Internal Resolution = 1024x768
    Screen Orientation = Horizontal
    Alpha Sorting = Per Triangle
    GDROM Fast Loading = FALSE
    Mipmapping = TRUE
    Volume Modifier = TRUE
    Widescreen Hack = TRUE
    Widescreen Cheats = FALSE
    Cable Type = VGA (RGB)
    Broadcast = Default
    Region = Default
    Language = Default
    Div Matching = FALSE
    Force Windows CE = FALSE
    Analog Stick Deadzone = 15%
    Trigger Deadzone = 0%
    Digital Triggers = FALSE
    Enable DSP = FALSE
    Texture Upscaling = FALSE
    Texture Upscaling Max Filtered = 256
    Enable RTT = TRUE
    Enable RTT Buffer = FALSE
    RTT Upscaling = 1x
    Threaded Rendering = TRUE
    Synchronous Rendering = FALSE
    Delay Frame Swapping = FALSE
    Frame Skipping = FALSE
    Vibration Pack = TRUE
    Load Custom Textures = FALSE
    Dump Textures = FALSE
    Per Game VMUs = FALSE
    Show VMU Display Settings = FALSE
    Show Light Gun Settings = FALSE

    Controls
    #########

    (port 1 controls)
    Device Type = Arcade Stick
    Analog to Digital Type = Left Analog
     
    Last edited by hooky1992, Jan 18, 2021
    Gamatik and cvskid like this.
  7. r89

    r89 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Kyrgyzstan
    Has anyone measured input lag, eg for nes tetris?
     
  8. ELon

    ELon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Does Paper Mario The Thousand Year Door freeze at the dock in the prologue? I've tried different isos and it seems to freeze at the same spot. Anyone else get this game to run? Series X btw.
     
  9. DarthMotzkus

    DarthMotzkus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Brazil
    Is Xbox One X is capable to run Game Cube emulator in good speed, or ps2?
     
  10. Medveitsi

    Medveitsi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Finland
    Nope
     
    DarthMotzkus likes this.
  11. azy77

    azy77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Double nope unless they are 2d or 2.5d games. Super Adventure Island runs good, tried MK Deception and the main game is very laggy with crackling audio but the puzzle tetris part of it runs fine. Frigging shame.
     
    DarthMotzkus likes this.
  12. DarthMotzkus

    DarthMotzkus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ps1/n64 and before generations on Xbox One X it's okay right?
     
  13. azy77

    azy77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    N64 runs ok but its a bit glitchy in nearly all games.

    Duckstation is perfect at 1080p for most games. Only game I have that needs to be 720p is Alone in Dark New Nightmare as it slows down at times when 1080p.

    Alien Resurrection runs almost consistent 60fps when overclocked 200% at 1080p.

    Mortal Kombat 4 looks glorious at 1080p with 10x disc speed and Jinc filter with widescreen hack and very little load times at these settings.

    Jinc filter dramatically improves the look of 3d polygon games but can be glitchy on some, so for those better to use bilinear.
     
    Last edited by azy77, Jan 27, 2021
  14. cvskid

    cvskid GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,580
    Country:
    United States
    Still think the emulation could be better on xbox one if the emulators were optimized for the hardware.
     
  15. ELon

    ELon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Another question, I've got Dirge or Cerberus running on the Series X the thing is ita kinda slow. I can't access quick menu the game just pauses, like its in quick menu but doesn't ever go to it. Seems to be only when using the PS2 core. Is there a way to access the core settings without loading a game up change settings?
     
  16. azy77

    azy77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Same happened to me one my one x with that core, got a feeling it's to do with the bios files.
     
  17. Andy2001

    Andy2001 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Germany
    Will there be a way to download RA on retail anytime soon?
     
  18. Medveitsi

    Medveitsi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Finland
    You can still do it. You just have to pay $5 for it
     
  19. Andy2001

    Andy2001 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Germany
    Really? I didnt find it in the microsoft store on xbox.
     
  20. Medveitsi

    Medveitsi GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Finland
    Thats not how it works
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Retroarch, Official, Thread