1. billiedekidd

    billiedekidd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Indonesia
  2. Adeka

    Adeka Beta Tester
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    4,168
    Country:
    United States
    Game length is probably double with all the side quests. The game is ridiculously big and i'm still surprised they managed to port it to 3ds.

    I'm going to buy the physical cart regardless because it's such an amazing game.
     
  3. thorasgar

    thorasgar Checkout my evil Soon-in-ator™
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,780
    Country:
    United States
    The first thing that came to my mind when hear about this game was xenophobia.

    http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xenophobia

    I loaded it up on the Wii in December but that thing hasn't been on since we got the Wii U for Christmas. I just found out tonight this is just a WII port and not the new one.

    So The Temp has overcome many challenges and the next one is to transfer the Wii and N3DS saves back and forth. [user]cearp[/user] can you whip us out a utility to take care of that for us? :)
     
  4. Oishikatta

    Oishikatta GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    United States
    2Hack likes this.
  5. thorasgar

    thorasgar Checkout my evil Soon-in-ator™
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,780
    Country:
    United States
    cearp and 2Hack like this.
  6. loop404

    loop404 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Switzerland
    sky has update template and support xb3d(eu)!!
     
  7. memomo

    memomo ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,079
    Country:
    so no green button sky ? :lol:
     
  8. bytor

    bytor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    There's an update available, is it safe to press Y to update or do we have to wait for Gateway to get their arses in gear for the latest EmuNAND and do it through the shop..?
     
  9. Adeka

    Adeka Beta Tester
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    4,168
    Country:
    United States
    download the update as cia and install it with devmenu
     
  10. Oishikatta

    Oishikatta GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    United States

    Gateway can't support emunand on the new 3ds, it's not laziness it's encryption.

    You'll need to download the update as cia and install it.
     
  11. thorasgar

    thorasgar Checkout my evil Soon-in-ator™
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,780
    Country:
    United States
    Fyi: if GW ever "gets their arses in gear" and we have an up to date emunand. Do not update in game go to the eshop. While you are there search "updates" and download the updates for every game you think you may want to have. They are generally really small.
     
  12. bytor

    bytor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Country:

    You can't go to the eShop without 9.6, and you can't update to 9.6 without breaking Gateway. Guess I'll have to have a look for this cia thing.
     
  13. billiedekidd

    billiedekidd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Indonesia

    How do we download the update as cia? Usually when it ask for update, it will update the fw?
     
  14. thorasgar

    thorasgar Checkout my evil Soon-in-ator™
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,780
    Country:
    United States
    You will know you have found it when you see the same cast of characters in the forums there. :)
     
  15. billiedekidd

    billiedekidd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Indonesia

    Never mind, i already found the update cia :)
     
  16. Ra1d

    Ra1d GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,361
    Country:
    Canada

    I dunno, man, every time sky updates their templamte, they treat it as if they just cracked the newest encryption. :rolleyes:
     
  17. moosehunter

    moosehunter GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    United States
    On the topic of saves, if the compression gets figured out, I wrote a program to parse the major info from the Wii save files and have made hundreds of save files from different points in the game. Assuming the 3DS format is the same, and it appears that it could be, you could just use these save files.

    https://www.mediafire.com/folder/9jdbd1xwmi6gw/Xenoblade
     
  18. Zeshix
    This message by Zeshix has been removed from public view by Vulpes Abnocto, Apr 2, 2015, Reason: nooooope.
    Apr 2, 2015
  19. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,332
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    haha, i never played the wii game, even if it is possible, i won't be having a look! naturally, only makes things for my needs :)
    but yeah let's hope the thread for it succeeds
     
  20. satel

    satel Luigi's Big Brother
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,111
    Country:
    Laos
    so what is the reason it won't work when converted to CIA ?
     
  21. TheMajestic

    TheMajestic Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    How do you all install it? If I will transfer it to my gateway SD it says it is too big. What can I do here?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Chronicles, Xenoblade, Official