no$gba saves into nds

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by AdeptZero, Aug 21, 2010.

Aug 21, 2010

no$gba saves into nds by AdeptZero at 3:54 AM (2,246 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. AdeptZero
    OP

    Newcomer AdeptZero Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys. I was wondering whether it is actually possible to transfer my Pokemon Platinum save from no$gba into a dsi. I've read up on quite a bit about this issue as some people say it's possible while others said it's not.

    So from what I gathered, the process is:
    - Change the configuration setting of SAV from Compressed/Uncompressed to Raw
    - Convert the file on http://www.shunyweb.info/index.php

    I'd greatly appreciate it if anyone could tell me whether this process actually works since this gunna be the most important factor in whether I'm going to buy a dsi. Thanks a lot, any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea what you mean (flashcart or commercial cart...though either way you need a flashcart), but its probably possible. I don't remember if I even changed the settings for no$gba. I just convert and shove it onto my flashcart and it seems to work just fine.
     
  3. AdeptZero
    OP

    Newcomer AdeptZero Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Oh sorry! I meant flashcart. Since it worked for you, I was wondering which flashcart are you using?
     
  4. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried it with an AK2i/R4 (they both use the same format and they both worked).
     
  5. AdeptZero
    OP

    Newcomer AdeptZero Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I tried this on my friend's M3 (his ds is very first model, the phat one) and it didn't work. What I did was use the game manager to load the rom, and the copy/pasted the save file into the save-file-folder. It read the file as if it were an empty save. Maybe this just doesn't work for the m3?
     
  6. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    You have to convert the save using a save converter otherwise it won't be readable by the flashcart.
     
  7. AdeptZero
    OP

    Newcomer AdeptZero Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
  8. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    o.0 Does your friend have an M3Real? There are two different entries, one for M3 and another for M3Real.
     
  9. naved.islam14

    Member naved.islam14 Gbatemp's Official Dark Knightâ„¢

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Gotham
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    Just convert it from shuny.com

    Posts merged

    Then it will work
     
  10. AdeptZero
    OP

    Newcomer AdeptZero Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I did use Shuny's convertor. For source format, I'm supposed to pick "no$gba save" right?
     
  11. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah...and your output should be the "G6 DS Real | M3 DS Real (.0)" if the M3 used is an M3 Real/M3iZero.
     
  12. smellyunicorn

    Newcomer smellyunicorn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't have a problem transferring my things over.
     
  13. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well, try converting it to the acekards .sav
    Those saves work on my little brother his Acekard AND my M3real, withouth converting them to each other.

    I think .0 is a save format used a long time ago.
     

Share This Page