Nitrohax help!

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by fossda, Aug 18, 2011.

Aug 18, 2011

Nitrohax help! by fossda at 6:35 PM (2,173 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. fossda
    OP

    Member fossda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When I take out the R4i and put in the game I want to cheat on once the Nitrohax has loaded, nothing happens. It just says Remove card. Any help? [​IMG]
     
  2. dickfour

    Banned dickfour Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    581
    Country:
    United States
    Nitrohax is really buggy. Your xml can only have a few games on it or it's not going to work and try different versions of Nitrohax.
     
  3. fossda
    OP

    Member fossda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the .xml file isn't too big and it does load the codes, but it doesn't recognise any of the DS cartridges I put in.
     
  4. fossda
    OP

    Member fossda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it works now, but there is another problem:

    the .xml file i was using only has 3 games on it, none of which I have. The main cheats.xml file has ALL the DS games on it, making it way too big file size for the NitroHax. How do I remove the cheats for the games I don't [​IMG] need?
     
  5. fossda
    OP

    Member fossda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] anyone? pleease help!!! [​IMG]
     
  6. Plasma Shadow

    Member Plasma Shadow GBAtemp's Artificial Lifeform

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,511
    Location:
    I have no fucking idea.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Download a program called r4cce and open cheats.xml then click the game you dont want and click delete.
    Simple.
     
  7. fossda
    OP

    Member fossda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    now it has stopped working again! i remove the r4, but it still says remove card. i am using the latest nitrohax on my R4i sdhc 3DS from www.r4i-sdhc.com on my Nintendo 3DS.
     
  8. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this program is useless when i tried it, don't waste your time.
     
  9. dickfour

    Banned dickfour Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    581
    Country:
    United States
    I have nitrohacks working with my Acekard but I had to go back to an older version because the latest release didn't work.Why don't you buy a used action replay for $5 or dump your game cart and use your flash card for cheats?
     
  10. fossda
    OP

    Member fossda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its weird sometimes it recognises that I've taken the card out, and sometimes it dosent, and when i choose the cheats, insert the game and press 'Start game' it just comes up with four different coloured squares.

    ?
     
  11. fossda
    OP

    Member fossda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what version did you go back to?
     
  12. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It would never work on 3ds once a cart is removed the power to the cart slot of disabled so you can't reinsert a cart without restarting the 3ds same as on dsi.
     
  13. fossda
    OP

    Member fossda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well thats dumb cos then action replay DS does the same. will they make an action replay for 3DS?
     
  14. alex_0706

    Member alex_0706 darknessblade

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    Netherlands
    same problem loading takes a long while
     
  15. kirbymaster101

    Member kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,048
    Country:
    Canada
    so r4i doesnt support usrcheat.dat?
     
  16. fossda
    OP

    Member fossda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes but i want to cheat on games i have as an actual game cart
     
  17. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Buy an Action Replay for DSi then.
     
  18. fossda
    OP

    Member fossda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    but they've made one for 3ds! go to my action replay 3ds thread.
     

Share This Page