Nitro Hax v0.81 by Chishm

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by fritz, Apr 3, 2007.

Apr 3, 2007

Nitro Hax v0.81 by Chishm by fritz at 9:08 AM (3,018 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. fritz
    OP

    Newcomer fritz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:


  2. antwill

    Member antwill Better Than You

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Does this version work with Animal Crossing yet? If not i wont bother downloading it. I cant test it just yet as my copy of Animal Crossing is being borrowed by a friend.
     
  3. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,705
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. ChaosBoi

    Member ChaosBoi Ushiromiya Battler

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    He probanly just needs it for the codes you get from the editor. An example is like using the quick watering/reviving flowers and instant weed-free town codes you can make from the editor. I was trying to use them along with the no Mr. Resetti code but to my luck, ACWW just didn't boot [​IMG] .
     
  5. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It doesn't work with Animal Crossing, becuase it uses a different ARM7 Binary to every other game. (And he can't work out what Datel's master code does)
     
  6. antwill

    Member antwill Better Than You

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    How do you use the Map Editor, can you use it with a slot 1 flashcart, also i should mention i have the actual copy of the ACww game, not a rom. I just want something to give me some good codes and will work on my game.
     
  7. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I'd recommend just using the map editor on a rom of acww, you need to convert sav types so you can edit them

    I think if you mess with your cart, you might fuck it up, and with a rom you can just make a new sav
     
  8. antwill

    Member antwill Better Than You

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    The rom will not run on my flashcart anyway, because of my slow sd card, so id prefer to use action replay cheats. Can anyone help or has some suggestions?
     
  9. dbgtdob

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    just use dipstar, you can convert action replay codes to dipstar format, of course you will need a slot 2 G6 or M3 or any slot 1 and a M3 or G6 or the EZ flash V 3 in 1.
     
  10. antwill

    Member antwill Better Than You

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Does dipstar allow cheating on roms? Or just original carts?
     
  11. dbgtdob

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    dipstar is for roms only, it does not work on original carts.
     
  12. antwill

    Member antwill Better Than You

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    OK, well i have a Supercard DS(one) what slot 2 card can i get to use dipstar?
     
  13. dbgtdob

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    M3,G6, or if you are strapped for cash the cheapest is the EZ Flash V 3 in 1 expansion pack.
     
  14. antwill

    Member antwill Better Than You

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Seems i cant get the EZ flash V 3 in 1 as its for DS Lites only, what version of the M3 do i need, from what ive read theres more than one slot 2. Also which is better for homebrew, M3 or G6.
     
  15. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actually, dipstar does work on original carts. It was designed for original carts and modified to support roms.
     
  16. antwill

    Member antwill Better Than You

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Can I use the M3 professional that only supports up to 32Mb gba roms with dipstar? Can i use Supercard slot 2's with Dipstar? If not, can anyone confirm if the M3 professional works with dipstar, i don't mind about the gba roms.
     
  17. dbgtdob

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    i can confim that M3 mini professional works with dipstar, but supercard is a big no.
     
  18. antwill

    Member antwill Better Than You

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    awesome, is the m3 professional good, does it support all the old homebrew, and does it really matter that you cant use roms over 32Mb? are there good roms that are up to 32Mb?
     
  19. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    This is still kinda **** it wont work with MPH :'(

    But if i am lucky maybe with my other games...
     
  20. renegadexwars

    Newcomer renegadexwars Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    New Hampshire, US (EST)
    Country:
    United States
    does dipstar works on m3 simply?
     

Share This Page