Gaming nintendogs error :S

myclock

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2007
Messages
465
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Australia
Website
www.ahg123.com
XP
385
Country
yeah i just started playing that game again. i got the (U) version and im just in the stage where it forces you to teach it to sit.

ive repeated the command at least 15 times. and all it says on the top screen is try it once more etc.

WTF?!
 

SkH

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2006
Messages
1,111
Trophies
0
XP
412
Country
Algeria
Well try teaching in a QUIET place. That's the first.

The reason it isn't picks your voice is that it doesn't recognize it. You're maybe in a loud place.
 

myclock

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2007
Messages
465
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Australia
Website
www.ahg123.com
XP
385
Country
Well try teaching in a QUIET place. That's the first.

The reason it isn't picks your voice is that it doesn't recognize it. You're maybe in a loud place.

no it recognises it. the light bulb goes above his head etc. its just that it says try one more time. ( the game recognises that the dog learnt the command but doesnt seem to move on after that scene)
 

SkH

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2006
Messages
1,111
Trophies
0
XP
412
Country
Algeria
Well try teaching in a QUIET place. That's the first.

The reason it isn't picks your voice is that it doesn't recognize it. You're maybe in a loud place.


no it recognises it. the light bulb goes above his head etc. its just that it says try one more time. ( the game recognises that the dog learnt the command but doesnt seem to move on after that scene)
I remember maybe I or one of my Friend had that "problem"/"glitch", but I dunno how we overcome it... sorry.
wacko.gif
 

James B.

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
210
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
USA
XP
129
Country
United States
I think it does this if you say the command differently every time.. try saying it in the same tone of voice if that makes sense.

Otherwise, you're out of luck. I do remember having to repeat my dogs name OVER and OVER though.
 

PikaPika

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
694
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
AZ
XP
378
Country
United States
Way to necromance, kirby.

EDIT: Whoops, I read too quick, I thought it said Jan. 28 2007
tongue.gif
. My bad!
 

detourne_me

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 25, 2008
Messages
41
Trophies
0
XP
175
Country
well the trouble is you're Australian, when you use the (U) version, it means you're American, so you need to speak in an American accent, otherwise the game won't recognize your voice. not a word of a lie!
 

solange82200

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
362
Trophies
0
Age
44
Location
Miami, FL
XP
208
Country
United States
This happened to me. It seems like it is recognizing just fine, but I finally figured out that if I dont say it exaclty the same way over and over, it will keep asking me. I thought the same thing you did, that the game made it seem as if thedig understood, but it will still keep asking you over and over and over unless you say it exactly.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Surprised they never made a second one.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It takes two was their newest different theme
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I didn't care for that one so much, but didn't play it much either.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I just played little of "Still Wakes The Deep" , just came to gamepass today, its alright, kinda creepy. I'm not usually a horror game fan, but it looks really good graphic wise, esp w 4k. I admit it made me jump a few times.
  • LNLenost @ LNLenost:
    Anyone here using the 3DS?
  • LNLenost @ LNLenost:
    do u have pretendo?
  • LNLenost @ LNLenost:
    whats ur code?
  • B @ btjunior:
    i dont have pretendo sorry
  • LNLenost @ LNLenost:
    oh ok
  • LNLenost @ LNLenost:
    well if ur console isnt modded i suggest u to mod it
  • B @ btjunior:
    also, just curius, does the freinds app still work after the shutdown?
  • LNLenost @ LNLenost:
    yes
  • B @ btjunior:
    nice
  • LNLenost @ LNLenost:
    but u cant play online games anymore :(
  • LNLenost @ LNLenost:
    i miss going in other peoples town
  • B @ btjunior:
    yeah
  • LNLenost @ LNLenost:
    i have a friend named Pineapple (@pineappleJuice hi). we played a lot the day b4 the server shutdown
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I preten to know doe
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    @LNLenost how well is the pretendo servers, you ever get kicked off games when playing online?
    +1
  • LNLenost @ LNLenost:
    @BigOnYa not always you get kicked. it happens rarely to me.
    +1
  • LNLenost @ LNLenost:
    ofc they're not great, but props to them for making this
    +1
  • LNLenost @ LNLenost:
    btw, I decided to make the nintendo support team going insane
  • LNLenost @ LNLenost:
    i told them my badges disappeared after i opened the badge arcade after the shutdown, but actually they disappeared because i opened the badge arcade w/ pretendo
  • AcuteBulbasaurappears @ AcuteBulbasaurappears:
    Hey, is there anybody who knows how to create wuhb-files? :) I would like to create forwarders for two Wii-channels: https://gbatemp.net/threads/wuhb-to-vwii-channel-request.657253/#post-10441514
    AcuteBulbasaurappears @ AcuteBulbasaurappears: Hey, is there anybody who knows how to create wuhb-files? :) I would like to create forwarders...