nintendogs error :S

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by myclock, Jan 28, 2008.

Jan 28, 2008

nintendogs error :S by myclock at 7:35 AM (1,350 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. myclock
    OP

    Member myclock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah i just started playing that game again. i got the (U) version and im just in the stage where it forces you to teach it to sit.

    ive repeated the command at least 15 times. and all it says on the top screen is try it once more etc.

    WTF?!
     
  2. SkH

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    Well try teaching in a QUIET place. That's the first.

    The reason it isn't picks your voice is that it doesn't recognize it. You're maybe in a loud place.
     
  3. myclock
    OP

    Member myclock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    no it recognises it. the light bulb goes above his head etc. its just that it says try one more time. ( the game recognises that the dog learnt the command but doesnt seem to move on after that scene)
     
  4. SkH

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    I remember maybe I or one of my Friend had that "problem"/"glitch", but I dunno how we overcome it... sorry. [​IMG]
     
  5. myclock
    OP

    Member myclock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    ahh dam. that bugs me coz i want to play that game again [​IMG]
     
  6. OrcMonkey©

    Banned OrcMonkey© Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    Is some thing wrong with your ds mic. THat might be it
     
  7. James B.

    Member James B. GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I think it does this if you say the command differently every time.. try saying it in the same tone of voice if that makes sense.

    Otherwise, you're out of luck. I do remember having to repeat my dogs name OVER and OVER though.
     
  8. PikaPika

    Member PikaPika GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    695
    Location:
    AZ
    Country:
    United States
    Way to necromance, kirby.

    EDIT: Whoops, I read too quick, I thought it said Jan. 28 2007 [​IMG] . My bad!
     
  9. myclock
    OP

    Member myclock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    465
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    i think that version might be a bad one... i tried the (E) one and it works fine :S
     
  10. detourne_me

    Newcomer detourne_me Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Korea, South
    well the trouble is you're Australian, when you use the (U) version, it means you're American, so you need to speak in an American accent, otherwise the game won't recognize your voice. not a word of a lie!
     
  11. solange82200

    Member solange82200 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Country:
    United States
    This happened to me. It seems like it is recognizing just fine, but I finally figured out that if I dont say it exaclty the same way over and over, it will keep asking me. I thought the same thing you did, that the game made it seem as if thedig understood, but it will still keep asking you over and over and over unless you say it exactly.
     
  12. SavageWaffle

    Member SavageWaffle GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    get another Nintendogs. Theres i think 4 differnt ones.
     

Share This Page