My file of Plants vs. Zombies for the DS seems to be a little corrupted?

KittyLee

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I recently started playing this game again after at least a decade. This file is left over from then. It has a complete adventure mode and most of the minigames unlocked.
However, playing through adventure mode again, some of the UI elements are missing from the minigame stages! Like, for the wall-nut bowling level, the conveyer belt graphic was missing, and during whack-a-zombie, there was no mallet or POW! After quitting to menu and restarting, the missing graphics were back. After receiving a message from the zombies at the end of the 9th level, the button for the main menu was missing its text (it still worked), and the second time, both buttons were missing entirely. Also, between adventure mode levels, there is no option for me to quit to main menu, so I'm forced to start the next stage and then quit, but that might just be normal for replaying adventure mode.
It was particularly bad yesterday, when after the whack-a-zombie level, the images on my seed packets were messed up? Some of them were fine and showed the plants, but about half of them had messed up textures, like the game was trying to call the plant images from the wrong spot. I quit the level and restarted it, and then they were fine. Later, playing 'column like you see em' minigame, I glanced at the top screen and saw a huge graphic sliding down the left side and then disappear. It vanished too quickly for me to see what it was, but I'm pretty sure it wasn't supposed to be there.
Even weirder, the other file on the same cartridge, which I started a new game on, seems just fine, no visual glitches at all.