Need help getting 4 player set up with Wii U injected Gamecube games.nintendont installed

Prophit Sep 10, 2019.

1. Prophit
    OP

Prophit Newbie

Newcomer
    Sep 10, 2019
    United States
    So I'm new to the scene and been scouring the forums, reddit, and discord to get a definite answer to my question to no avail. So sorry if this is a repost or the question has been answered.
    -I have a Wii U set up with games on a usb drive on the back.
    -It's got haxchi CFW running and I've installed my games and nintendont using usb helper and gamecube games using Techon Moon injector.
    -I have two 3rd party Wii U pro controllers that don't work with the gamecube games
    -I've tried creating a controller.ini file and leaving them in the root of the SD or the nintendont folder
    -I'm able to use the gamepad and a usb controller on the front usb port but not able to add another controller to the 2nd port or a multi port usb adapter
    - I have nintendont launcher on my wii U dashboard but I can't really make any changes to the setting even though I'm able to run the games that needs it

From my understanding 3rd party controllers may not work, and only one usb port is functional for one controller. I'm trying to find out how I'd be able to play multiplayer games like mario kart double dashs, kirbys air ride, and smash melee. So I'd like to know what would be my options

would it work
    - If I buy a mayflash adapter on amazon and 4 generic gamecube controllers
    - 4 OEM Wii pro controllers
    or is there additional steps I need to take to make what I have wor?

2. EmulateLife

EmulateLife GBAtemp Psycho!

May 30, 2016
    United States
    AFAIK there is no way to make Wii U Pro controllers work for VWii.

I believe you would have to buy 4 mayflash adapters and 4 controllers, ridiculous I know but what can do you. Wii Pro controllers is probably your best bet.

3. Prophit
    OP

Prophit Newbie

Newcomer
    Sep 10, 2019
    United States