Homebrew Need help booting a Wii U modded by previous owner

kaffe19

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Sweden
I just got my hands on a pre-owned Wii U.

When i try power it on the Wii U logo appears, then the screen turns black showing -3 in top left corner.

I am new to this stuff but figured there the firmware might have been modified. So i put something called haxchi on a sd card and the console now boots in to the haxchi software. When i press the home button to get to the system menu it reboots to haxchi.

Any ideas how i can get it to boot in to the system menu. Or how i can proceed to make the console useful?

Mnecraft368

I hate my name.
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I just got my hands on a pre-owned Wii U.

When i try power it on the Wii U logo appears, then the screen turns black showing -3 in top left corner.

I am new to this stuff but figured there the firmware might have been modified. So i put something called haxchi on a sd card and the console now boots in to the haxchi software. When i press the home button to get to the system menu it reboots to haxchi.

Any ideas how i can get it to boot in to the system menu. Or how i can proceed to make the console useful?
You should probably ask for a refund. Selling modded consoles is illegal afaik.

tastymeatball

Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Did you try holding B when Haxchi is booting? He may mapped the sysmenu to the B button so it will boot when you hold B while haxchi is loading

kaffe19

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Sweden
You should probably ask for a refund. Selling modded consoles is illegal afaik.

I got the console in a lot with other stuff sold as is. So if i can't get it working that is OK.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Did you try holding B when Haxchi is booting? He may mapped the sysmenu to the B button so it will boot when you hold B while haxchi is loading