ndstool... first time using it. but not working???

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by psycoblaster, Jan 29, 2008.

1. psycoblaster
    OP

psycoblaster Divine

Jan 26, 2008
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    This is my first time trying to translate a game, so people said to extract it and edit each file... and they recommended ndstool.
    but... i don't know how to use it.
    Well, i don't know if it is that i am doing it wrong, or there is an error.
    When i double click or click->enter on the ndstool.exe, then a black command prompt thing pops out for like a millisecond and just closes by itself...

Do you think this is my computer prblm... or am i doing something wrong?? like i need a file to run it or anything??

2. Destructobot

Destructobot Crave the Hammer

Oct 15, 2006
    United States
    Portland, OR
    NDSTool is a command line program; you can only use it from a command prompt or a batch file.

Try DSLazy or DSBuff.

3. psycoblaster
    OP

psycoblaster Divine

Jan 26, 2008
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    thx i'll try that

4. psycoblaster
    OP

psycoblaster Divine

Jan 26, 2008
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    I just tried... how do you run them

an error pops out everytime when i open the exe file... since my computer's korean, i can' say it to you or anything....

but i can tell you what it says in korean- 응용 프로그램을 제대로 초기화하지 못했습니다(0x0000135). 응용 프로그램을 마치려면 [확인]을 클릭하십시오.

translated, that says something like "the program was not able to reset(0xc0000135). to close the program, click on [OK]

5. Destructobot

Oct 15, 2006
    United States
    Portland, OR
    You may need to have the .net framework installed (1.1 or 2.0 I think).

DSLazy uses batch files and ndstool.exe to pack/unpack DS roms. I can post the batch files for you if you need them.

6. psycoblaster
    OP

psycoblaster Divine

Jan 26, 2008
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    ya thx can you???

7. Destructobot

Oct 15, 2006
    United States
    Portland, OR