Hacking NDSi XL & AK2i help

Kishire

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey guys, so I have a NDL but I'm thinking about getting a NDSi XL soon, however, I've been reading around and it seem that you gotta do something in order to make the AK2i to work on the NDSi XL.
At this point I am kind of confuse, I'm not very good at this stuff so I would appreciated it if someone could provide a clearer, simpler explaination.
Well first I am gonna buy my AK2i flashcard at realhotstuff. On the site, it states, "Pre-updated to 1.4 compatible / *Updated - Compatible with DSi Firmware 1.4"
Just exactly what does this mean?...

So when I get my NDSi XL, will it work if I simply format the AK2i, download the latest AKAIO and place the main files into the root of the card, then just plug in the microSD card & play? If not...then could someone provide a simple step-by-step process of what to do? Thanks.

nycsam786

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
'"On the site, it states, "Pre-updated to 1.4 compatible / *Updated - Compatible with DSi Firmware 1.4,"' means that you are good to go and it will work right away when you get it. All you have to do is the usual format and then install AKAIO on it and you will be good to go as you mentioned. If it is not pre-updated then follow the guide in the above post.

Kishire

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Okay the guide that luigirez1 posted actually kinda threw me off. Because the guide say I need to update my Acekard2i through a NDL or NDPhat...even if it is Pre-updated to 1.4?

Though I do hope it is as simple as nycsam786 says >_<

Also, about formatting, what should be the default settings?

tk_saturn

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Kishire said:
Okay the guide that luigirez1 posted actually kinda threw me off. Because the guide say I need to update my Acekard2i through a NDL or NDPhat...even if it is Pre-updated to 1.4?

Though I do hope it is as simple as nycsam786 says >_<

It's very clear in the guide