NDS-GBA Linkage?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by backflip, Jun 29, 2008.

Jun 29, 2008

NDS-GBA Linkage? by backflip at 6:20 AM (1,203 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. backflip
    OP

    Newcomer backflip Newbie

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if this has been asked before, but can the M3R support NDS-GBA linkage from two roms?
    As in, load the GBA rom into slot-2, then run the NDS game that supports the GBA link? for example, FFTA and A2?

    Also, I upgraded the firmware and found that the format of the GBA save files has changed. Can I just rename the old saves and it'll be all good?
     
  2. sjones900

    Member sjones900 GBAtemp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    TX
    Country:
    United States
    You could use Rudolph's GBA_ExpLoader it works with M3's GBA Expansion so when you get it find the rom you want to link press select and it will load the rom but it will not start it after it loads you will go back to the M3 Real menu chose your NDS rom to link with your GBA and it should work.
     
  3. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,179
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    1) press Y(it might be X I forget) while about to start a GBA games, instead of pushing A when it says launch/start
    this will load the rom up into the GBA pack and allow to to now start a NDS rom

    2) yes you can just rename the saves from .0 to .sav
    it should work fine
     
  4. backflip
    OP

    Newcomer backflip Newbie

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the info [​IMG]
     
  5. strata8

    Member strata8 Look! A pointless distraction!

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Australia
    You have to go into the GBA settings menu, exit, and then boot your NDS rom. It's in the FAQ I think.
     

Share This Page