Homebrew MPEG4 Player for DS and DSi

chronoss

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 26, 2015
Messages
3,007
Trophies
1
XP
4,903
Country
Congo, Republic of the
Yes, it work but not yet tested on my DSi ;)
I used the last command from Rob :)
Tested on my DSi and work like a charme with sound :)

This is the command :
Code:
ffmpeg -i video.mp4 -f mp4 -vf "fps=24000/1001, colorspace=space=ycgco:primaries=bt709:trc=bt709:range=pc:iprimaries=bt709:iall=bt709, scale=256:144" -dst_range 1 -color_range 2 -vcodec mpeg4 -profile:v 0 -level 8 -q:v 2 -maxrate 500k -acodec aac -ar 32k -b:a 64000 -ac 1 -slices 1 -g 50 output.mp4
 

Ajlr

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2020
Messages
185
Trophies
0
Age
17
XP
826
Country
Philippines
This is too complicated. Please help me. I wanna play videos in my R4. How to encode in ffmpeg android?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Video is 17 mins long. I always get an error even though i copy-pasted the code. ffmpeg build is 2.4.1.
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
16,632
Trophies
3
Age
24
XP
21,070
Country
United States
This is too complicated. Please help me. I wanna play videos in my R4. How to encode in ffmpeg android?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Video is 17 mins long. I always get an error even though i copy-pasted the code. ffmpeg build is 2.4.1.
If you have a PC, then just use Moonshell on your R4.
I mention PC, because afaik, the DPG video tools only work there.
 

mive

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2018
Messages
252
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
598
Country
Germany
regarding longer videos:

you can use
Code:
-segment_time 00:05:00 -f segment -reset_timestamps 1
ffmpeg parameters to split videos. just add -%02d to output filename (for 2 digit numbering. e.g. video-00.mp4 video-01.mp4)

@Ajlr
you could try to install termux, then in termux install ffmpeg package. this way you get more recent version of ffmpeg (https://github.com/termux/termux-packages/tree/master/packages/ffmpeg)
 
Last edited by mive,

FezSauce

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 18, 2020
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
108
Country
United States
I have an error when running in Unlaunch.

Everytime I try to run my mp4, a split second frame of vid shows and a Guru Meditation error happens

Any fixes?
 

Firexploit

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 7, 2018
Messages
77
Trophies
0
Location
NintendoSDK
XP
1,121
Country
Germany
I have an error when running in Unlaunch.

Everytime I try to run my mp4, a split second frame of vid shows and a Guru Meditation error happens

Any fixes?
same I also got that issue. This error always appeared in the same part of the video. Try an older version of the mpeg4player. The video worked fine without crash on the older version.
 

Jhosua910

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 24, 2020
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
48
Country
Peru
The player currently does work, on cell phones I use termux and I convert the videos and it works perfectly, the only thing would be to find a way to increase the resolution from 144 to 192 without the player crashing or giving me a guru mediation error
 

chachun

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 31, 2021
Messages
22
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
77
Country
Germany
can somebody post an example command, I have no idea how this works or where to put my file names and such.
 

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
16,632
Trophies
3
Age
24
XP
21,070
Country
United States
Would it be possible to embed the video into a NDS rom, like NesDS?
Yes. It's a matter of having the app read the video from NitroFS, instead of the SD card.
can somebody post an example command, I have no idea how this works or where to put my file names and such.
Use mine from the first page.
 

chachun

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 31, 2021
Messages
22
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
77
Country
Germany
Yes. It's a matter of having the app read the video from NitroFS, instead of the SD card.

Use mine from the first page.
i have absolutely no experience when it comes to coding, where do I put the input file name? I know the output file name comes at the end of the command
 

chachun

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 31, 2021
Messages
22
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
77
Country
Germany
Replace %1 with the input file name.
ooooohhhh

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Replace %1 with the input file name.
thanks, it works.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

But when i run the video in the player it just loads a bunch of text saying "size:" and "atom:" and the video never loads..
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: https://youtu.be/owEOnspRpVk?si=rEd1m4Yi0aTKvjiv