Mario vs. DK Mini-Land Mayhem AP Fix-ed

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by sinbad.the.saile, Nov 25, 2010.

Nov 25, 2010
  1. sinbad.the.saile
    OP

    Newcomer sinbad.the.saile Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
  2. s3phir0th115

    Member s3phir0th115 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    700
    Country:
    United States
    This didn't work for me. Donkey Kong is still gone when he should show up in the start of the game.
     
  3. tsol

    Member tsol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    United States
    Just tested on cyclods 1.60, patched the (nukethis) release with patch in OP... didn't work [​IMG]
     
  4. sinbad.the.saile
    OP

    Newcomer sinbad.the.saile Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
    yeah i tested it on an old version of no$gba
    the clean rom gave me a stage with nothing & the patched fixed the sprites
    i guess theres more to it on carts
     
  5. s3phir0th115

    Member s3phir0th115 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    700
    Country:
    United States
    I think I might know what has to be done to fix this in general. Looking at the Wood firmware source:

    Code:
    //patch "5325 - Mario vs. Donkey Kong - Mini-Land Mayhem (USA) (En,Fr,Es) (Rev 1) (NDSi Enhanced)"
    ÂÂÂÂcase 0x45473256: //V2GE
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂ//not compressed
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂPatchOverlay13(0x02050cf4,KDsiProtMe,0x0204e734,true);
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂbreak;
    Code:
    void CPatcher::PatchOverlay13(u32 aLoadAddress,u32 aPatchAddress,u32 aRead,bool aNew)
    {
    ÂÂPatchRead(unprot_013_bin,unprot_013_bin_size,aRead,aNew);
    ÂÂmemcpy((void*)aPatchAddress,unprot_013_bin,unprot_013_bin_size);
    ÂÂPatchMem(KArm9,aLoadAddress,GenerateArmBL(aLoadAddress,aPatchAddress,true));
    }
    Code:
    KDsiProtMe=0x02003c00
    These are from various source files, but I think they're all you'd need to patch based on what little I know of C/C++.

    Problem is, I'm not sure which addresses in the rom they translate to exactly, if they do at all.
     
  6. djtj1985

    Newcomer djtj1985 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this game now works on the r4 sdhc with the latest 1.29b firmware
     

Share This Page