Mario and Luigi RPG 3! WTF?!

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by YankeeFan802, Feb 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Feb 14, 2009
  1. YankeeFan802
    OP

    Member YankeeFan802 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I have an R4. It is legit I know that. I have that cheat database thing and have enabled the bypass piracy check. It still freezes when I select the save slot. Can anyone help?

    EDIT: Nevermind please help XD
     


  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    anyway, you posted on the wrong section
    please go to http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=134315 for more information [​IMG]
     
  3. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Why can't we ban r4 users? seriously!
     
  4. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    because r4 has 4 lifes and we can only wiped out 1?
     
  5. berlinka

    Member berlinka You have sustained a lethal injury.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,147
    Location:
    Harderwijk, Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    because I got one....... @$$H01E
     
  6. ZenZero

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes, lets burn 'em all!!!!!!!
     
  7. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States

    Not all R4 users are clueless [​IMG]
     
  8. DeadLocked

    Member DeadLocked Bi-Winning.

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,368
    Location:
    Britland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm an R4 user and I got this game to work flawlessly, as I've said in the bypass thread, add DeadLocked@hotmail.co.uk for live help (You must have a REAL R4 card, the 'original' make or I can't help you)
     
  9. Tozarian

    Member Tozarian GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    When people think "flashcart" they think "R4" also. It just pisses me off that people have to buy pieces of shit like that. A few members of my class question my M3Real (and Cyclo) calling them phonies, chinese pieces of shit, etc.
     
  10. Inpression

    Newcomer Inpression Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    My R4 has been relegated to purely emulation duty a long time ago.
     
  11. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,638
    Country:
    United States
    i used to have one...
    *hides in corner*
     
  12. Isaiah

    Member Isaiah The Conductor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Country:
    Australia
    I know this fucking chinese dick said that R4 is da best and my Cyclo is a fucking clone. FUCK HIM
     
  13. worlok375

    Member worlok375 GBAtemp's prince

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    United States
    I have an r4 and I got it to work............I really hate you......

    WILL YOU JUST USE YSMENU AND THANK YASU FOR HIS AWESOMENESS ALREADY?!?!?!??!
     
  14. Rabbi Nevins

    Member Rabbi Nevins GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    ^ how insightful.

    i had the same problem as the original poster, i tried installing ysmenu but encountered problems every method i tried. my r4 is a clone and just has too many issues installing ysmenu. its not something i did wrong, ive used the same methods installing on my dstt and a legitimate r4 i own.

    i basically gave up and just said ill use my dsTT.

    sorry couldnt be of help..just telling you what i concluded.
     
  15. DDRPenguin

    Member DDRPenguin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    The Transantartic Mountains
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I think the Mario and luigi RPG 3 thread should be stickied, or maybe an R4 user thread should be created, because this is getting ridiculous, and seeing the response from higher members is getting funnier each time, Seriously, think about making this user thread.
     
  16. Exbaddude

    Member Exbaddude The Prince.

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,042
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    YS Menu, Is the way to go! [​IMG]
     
  17. ell1010

    Newcomer ell1010 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can anybody help plz ive tried every thing is can and i cant get mario and luigi 3 to work on the R4 and i dont want to yse the YSMENU just incase i break my R4 and i have alrerady did that before and had to get it fixed so help plz
     
  18. TheDarkSeed

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    A clone of an R4? That would be an insult to the designers and programmers of every other card. The R4 has so many fuking clones, I'm surprised There are any genuine ones left! The R4 is so bad, that they diddn't even come up with a new name when making the clones. [​IMG]

    Seriously, How many R4 clones are there? Let's check Dealextreme right now!
     
  19. lurked

    Member lurked GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    148
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I agree with you... They go like "WtF is a flashcart". I tell them i have a m3Real and they go like wtf is that... its soo annoying... FFS R4 sucks i don't know when they will realize that...
     
  20. Porkdish

    Member Porkdish GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    I would hope everyone has one asshole.

    Just politely link all r4 queries to the r4 forum. Let the surviving r4 community tear its self apart. This anger from those who have moved on or avoided the r4 rung on the flashcart ladder is unproductive. I grow more weary of reading the repetitive flaming than the repetitive queries.

    Its like the cheats db thread. For every douche who ignores the first post guidelines, there's 8 bigger douches who then call him on it and bitch about useless posts. Do the math...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page