M3 Wont Boot

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by jagviper, Dec 22, 2007.

Dec 22, 2007

M3 Wont Boot by jagviper at 12:28 AM (1,012 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. jagviper
    OP

    Member jagviper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    My M3 lite wont boot anymore. When i turn my DS on all it does is it gets passed the pass card screen and then just becomes black and stays that way. I know there used to be an answer on how to fix this at the M3 forums, but they are gone now. Any help would be greatly appreciated. [​IMG]
     
  2. c2ironfist

    Member c2ironfist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Canada
    - Did you try reformating the SD card?
    - have you tried a different Micro SD card? (what brand micro SD do you have)
    - did you try cleaning the contacts?

    I'm guessing its the micro SD card, I haven't heard any problems so far with the M3 Real cards.

    I have 3 M3 Reals and they all work fine. However though I only tested them out for a few minutes each.
     
  3. jagviper
    OP

    Member jagviper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Alright, it turns out the problem is with the actual GBA slot in the DS. I know this isnt the right section but any clues how to fix it?
     
  4. c2ironfist

    Member c2ironfist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Canada
    hmm.. don't really have much experience there though sorry... wish you luck on the fix
     
  5. jalapeno

    Member jalapeno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    Australia
    ive had my M3 lite perfect for over a year, and its starting to happen to me too.

    2 Scenarios that ive had.

    -usually i have to just uninsert the M3 and reinsert it, sometimes up to five times.

    but if this doesnt work --->


    -Boot M3 without passcard, and see if the GBA slot registers on your DS.
    - is so, reload the firmware onto your M3 and try again


    note: if it were the microSD not registering, then you would get a message saying secure digitial not inserted, so your microSD should be fine

    tell us how it works out
     
  6. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Blow in it NES style?

    What exactly is the problem with the GBA Slot? Is it just failing to read anything?
     
  7. jagviper
    OP

    Member jagviper GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Thanks that worked [​IMG]
     
  8. c2ironfist

    Member c2ironfist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Canada
    which method worked for you jagviper
     
  9. jalapeno

    Member jalapeno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    Australia
    glad i could help
     

Share This Page