M3 real vs. Super Card DsOne SDHC

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by azotyp, Dec 15, 2007.

Dec 15, 2007
  1. azotyp
    OP

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    M3 real vs. Super Card DsOne SDHC
    Which is better
    It is not topic made in purpose of flaming posts, because I need to buy one of them (only sdhc flashcarts available on polish market) and dont know which is better .
    To precise im thinking in this post about m3 real without any ram,gba addons ,(base pack). vs super card dsone sdhc

    Help me choose one of them
     
  2. Beware

    Member Beware GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    991
    Country:
    United States
    Buy an Acekard RPG! lulz jk.
     
  3. serco16

    Newcomer serco16 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    I didn't have both of them so my opinion is kinda useless.
    But I have an M3 real ordered because my Supercard DsOne SDHC broke down in less than a week since I got it (wasn't first owner but still...). So, judge well before buying [​IMG]
     
  4. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Well, I would say SCDS because I own one [​IMG]

    RTS is good but is more of a "my flash cart card can do it and yours can't so mine must be better". Turning any cheat on and off during game is cool [​IMG] Reading a game guide while playing is also useful for RPG's (don't actually play RPG's [​IMG] ) Also, the OS is Moonshell so you don't have to change modes to play media( the Moonshell version is 1.4 though [​IMG] )

    All I can think of at the moment........
     
  5. azotyp
    OP

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    And are there some differences in build quality between those carts ?
     
  6. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Are you not happy with your AKRPG?
     
  7. azotyp
    OP

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    He is corrupting my saves from time to time so no. I think that my m3 simply was better , because I always had card full of games and never corrupted save.
     
  8. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm. Interesting problem. Mine should be arriving in the mail so please tell me some more about this save corruption so I know about it since it is going to be my problem too. Do you put the games on the NAND memory? Or the SD memory? And what exactly happens? Does the save file just disappear or what?


    As for the caparison, I say get supercard DS1 as it has RTS and is an incredibly cheap cart. You really can't go wrong there. I say that will hold you off until you email acekard team and tell them about your problem and maybe they will fix it in the next firmware update hopefully.
     
  9. azotyp
    OP

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    It goes like that, I had lot of games with working saves, I played them (they were on microsd). But one day couple of games just didnt want to load saves, they go from the beginning., but there were other games that load saves eaven from microsd. But for now I think that all of my games from microsd losed theire saves. Now saves only work in big brain academy, brain training, I lost phoenix wright saves, worms world party saves, geometry wars saves, micro machines saves. I thought that it is only problem of soft , because on nand flash everything was ok. I eaven ended a dranglade game using saves, but suddenly today when I wanted to load save from warhammer 40 000 it didnt load too, it is too many times that Im losing saves so I think it is corruption (at the moment on my nand flash there are nintendogs and star wars with working saves, but it is too much stress for me waiting what game will lose save next, maybe it is only problem of hardware and I was having bad luck , but who knows.)
    Im 100% shure that I didnt deleted that saves, because I had m3simpy before and It never happend to me (accidently deleting saves).
     
  10. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    Well I hope you figure out how to fix it and hopefully I won't have the same negative experience. Anyway, what kind of microsd card are you using? I japanese made one? Not that is really matters but I am wondering.
     
  11. azotyp
    OP

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Kingston microsd japan 4 gb
     
  12. tzarenc

    Newcomer tzarenc Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Sweden
    M3 DS Real are great! Super card is bad. M3 DS Real are more populare. I´ts M3 Team´s flashcard! Buy the M3 DS Real. I have M3 DS Real and is full funkction to all roms and homebrew i have, all boot!
     
  13. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And I stopped reading right there. Be more objective, try again.
     
  14. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    M3 need to up there game if they are to compete, 'it runz all da romz 111' is simply not good enough anymore, they need to get creative with their software.
     
  15. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you sure it's genuine (i.e. This one: http://www.kingston.com/flash/sdhc_micro.asp?id=8 )
     
  16. zhuzhuchina

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    surely M3 REAL . 100% GOOOD
     

Share This Page