Issues with this particular r4i

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Fatal40, Oct 19, 2010.

Oct 19, 2010
  1. Fatal40
    OP

    Newcomer Fatal40 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hello everyone,

    I am currently very new to the whole r4 flashcart device. It was recommended to me by a friend when I expressed my interest to play the new Pokemon Black and White versions. I purchased the one from this website: http://www.r4i.cn I am unsure if the one I bought is a clone or not, but I have tried to install the various firmwares that say would play these games but to no avail. I apologize if I am asking too much, but could someone possibly be able to help me setup my flashcart the correct way and what firmwares or software to use to be able to play? On the website, the one I purchased was the one inside the black box. I would hope the r4i I purchased is not a bad quality one of any sort. Thank you very much.
     
  2. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    First of all, it is a clone. Second of all, you should download firmware only from the website on the box of your R4 cart. If you wish to play Pokemon Black, you can either use WAIO or YSMenu.
     
  3. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    yep, it's a clone
     
  4. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
  5. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You've pretty much gone and bought a bad product unfortunately.
    If you want a flashcart that is really good instead, you should buy an Acekard 2i.

    If you can't get your R4i working, count your losses and buy the Acekard.
     
  6. Fatal40
    OP

    Newcomer Fatal40 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I appreciate everyone being upfront. I'm glad for that. So I've installed the software from the website, but as for the YSmenu, how do I put that in?
     
  7. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
  8. Fatal40
    OP

    Newcomer Fatal40 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded the YSMenu but I'm having trouble setting it up.
     

Share This Page